We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
163
47
15
15
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
163
47
15
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiche back porch underground railroad homemade granola bagels almond liquor my husband and i bed and breakfast gas fireplace other guests b bs we've stayed feel like family the main street memorial day weekend carriage house private porch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 255 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2010

The Inn is truly lovely and well maintained. This is what a true bed and breakfast feels like! We have stayed in a few Inns in New Hope, PA and this is the perfect experience. The other inns (mainly the ones on the main street) should stay here and take notes!

Date of stay: November 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank milena229
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

My husband and I booked 3 nights at this pet friendly Inn over Memorial Day weekend. This was the first time we took our dog with us on vacation in a hotel/B&B setting. They were extremely accomodating to us and our dog. I was worried that they would kick us out if the dog even made one peep. While our dog rarely barks, she tends to bark when loud or large men approach. The couple times she did bark did not seem to bother the other guests or the Innkeepers. We were able to walk our dog along the canal walk and were able to take her to several restaurants and bars all withing walking distance of the Inn. We didn't have to drive anywhere all weekend and were able to park our car for free at the Inn. What a relief with the lack of parking in New Hope on holiday weekends! We also really enjoyed the huge breakfasts in the morning. The bowl of fruit was the best quality I've had at a hotel each of the 3 mornings. We will definitely be back and I would highly recommend to dog owners. You will feel right at home!

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarnieANYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

This is the second time we've stayed at the Inn, and we will continue to come back. The accomodations are comfortable, the people are friendly, and the house and grounds are beautiful.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thedebzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

We loved everything about our stay at the Wedgewood. The property is beautiful and very well maintained. The location is perfect - within walking distance to the heart of New Hope but just off the beaten path so it really feels like at get away. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean. Breakfast was delicious with homemade treats like granola and pastries. We had to check in late becasue of a family emergency and Carl and Nadine were wonderfully accomdating and even check in with us to ask how our family was doing! We have and would highly reccomend the Wedgewood and look forward to returning to Room K very soon!

Date of stay: May 2010
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank KoffeeBean1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
C Glassmano, Owner at 1870 Wedgwood Inn Bed and Breakfast of New Hope, PA, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2022

We appreciate your #5BubbleReview of #WedgwoodInn in New Hope, PA. Thank you: “beautifully decorated” @delicious breakfast” and “great location”.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

We booked a night at the Wedgwood Inn largely because they seemed to be the only spot in New Hope that will take a one night reservation on a weekend. We quite enjoyed our trip to this B&B, it was a little removed from Main St New Hope, which meant it was nice and quiet at night, but only a short walk down to the restaurants and nightlife of New Hope. The room was clean and cute, with a private deck that made relaxing by ourselves easy.
My one reservation to recommending this B&B is that the food they offer could use some improvement. For instance, serving their breakfast buffet style rather than guessing at what type of bagels guests prefer would make things easier on them, as well as make their guests happier. Additionally, they serve afternoon tea, and we found the brownies they served to be a bit dry. The almond Liquer left for us in the room was excellent however.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hedgie728
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
C Glassmano, Owner at 1870 Wedgwood Inn Bed and Breakfast of New Hope, PA, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2022

Thank you for your detailed guest comments of our #WedgwoodInn. We are happy you “enjoyed your trip to Wedgwood Inn”. And that you enjoyed your private porch too!
We are so sorry you didn’t like the homemade and made- from-scratch brownies we served at our complimentary 2 hour Afternoon Tea buffet. Please come back as our guests and give us another chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews