We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with a great resturant”
Review of Logan Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Logan Inn
Ranked #7 of 19 New Hope B&B and Inns
Jackson, NJ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel with a great resturant”
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Nice old Inn, in the middle of town, easy access to everything. Standard room, very small (rm14) but very clean and comfortable bed. Resturant one our favorites great food and service! Really should do breakfast, would be a nice plus.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiefHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    56
    24
    10
    9
See reviews for
20
114
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

The Logan Inn is a rare find in this day and age! My wife and I were fortunate to have found this awesome facility to host our wedding last week. From our initial contact with Maggie, who introduced us to their banquet manager Katie, the smallest detail was attended to. The luncheon for 30 people was of superior quality, both the food and service. They made suggestions, helped with details and reduced the stress that comes with a wedding. They also offered free parking for our guests. Our room #17 was clean and comfortable, offering a great view of Main Street and the Delaware River. They have a great intimate bar with entertainment and easy access to the awesome shopping area. Please, please give the Logan Inn your business. We are already planning to go back there.

Max and Mike Silberman

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hairydiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

We chose the Logan Inn due to the location in town. However, that is the only thing the Inn has going for itself. I didn't find it's characteristics as quaint as some of the nearby bed and breakfast and the price high for the lack of charm. The only reason I would stay here again is because of its location to all the restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joujoukim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

We had a reservation at the Mansion Inn, but as we arrived there, we learned that there was a kitchen fire and that the hotel was closed. Unfortunatly www.bedandbreakfast.com, where we had book the hotel haven't inform us.
The next hotel was the Logan Inn, which is nice hotel right in the middle of the main street of New Hope. The hotel is French influenced. My bed was very high, but very comfortable. Room number 4

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebnem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, DE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

My husband and I stayed here two nights this past week. We just stopped in to check on a room and had one available. They gave us a reduced rate and an upgraded room - Room #7 - corner room with three windows and a king bed. What more could you ask for. The furnishings were absolutely beautiful. It had been raining the first day, but when it stopped, we went walking down the streets of New Hope. What a beautiful little town on the Delaware River. We looked in a few shops, took photos and finally decided to have dinner. We ate at Marchello's, across the street from the Logan Inn. It used to be a salt house and when we arrived a fire was going in the fireplace. Spoke with the family who ran it as we were the only ones there at the time and also met the owners. Great time. It was then that we decided to stay another night in New Hope. Also need to mention that Sherry is a great bartender and took care of us. Also met a few people who frequented the bar - thanks for being so friendly. We just had a really good time and was sad to leave, but know that we will be back again. Ken and Nancy Smith, Milford, DE

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delawarepair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

My wife and I were looking for a one night stay in the New Hope/Lambertville area. Not too many offered one night stays, but The Logan Inn did. We were biking down from Easton and the location right off the canal path was great. They just installed an outdoor bike rack, but we were a little concerned...if our bikes were stolen, how would we get home? They let us store our bikes in the back hall putting our concern at ease. The bed was pretty uncomfortable, but everything else about the stay was fine. My wife loved the L'Occitane bathroom products. Note that rooms facing the main street could be loud for some (outdoor bar out with some live acoustic guitarist playing), but it wasn't an issue for us as we were pretty tired that night.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcnallyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Just spent the weekend at the historic Logan Inn. We were treated like VIP by staff, ie. best table to view fireworks in patio restaurant. Stayed in room 6 -comfy bed. Location was central, but didn't have to go anywhere for they had it all - good cuisine, live entertainment in the patio bar. It was fun to see tour groups stop and talk about where we were staying. Canal bike path runs behind property with a bike rack in the parking lot.
Great recommendations - we took the winery tour and was very impressed. Had such a good time, husband wanted to stay an extra night - alas, the kids were waiting at home.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cannonhome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
0.4 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
106 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Brick Hotel
The Brick Hotel
#3 of 3 in Newtown
101 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Temperance House Inn
2.9 mi away
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
#2 of 19 in New Hope
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logan Inn

Property: Logan Inn
Address: 10 W Ferry St, New Hope, PA 18938-1312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Logan Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Logan Inn, located in beautiful New Hope was established as an inn in 1727 and is the oldest continuously run Inn in Bucks County and one of the five oldest in the United States. The cuisine includes a mixture of fresh seafood prepared with a Mediterranean flair and first-class prime meats cooked to perfection in an American steakhouse. Desserts are all homemade and finish off a lovely dining experience. We are also pleased to announce the development of our full service spa opening 2017 ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Logan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logan Hotel New Hope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing