We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great room, great staff”
Review of Logan Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Logan Inn
Ranked #6 of 19 New Hope B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My wife and I spent a one night getaway here. We had a very nice room, comfortable bed, new flat screen TV and a coffee maker. The staff was very friendly and helpful, beginning with Maggie, the manager checking us in, the waitstaff at dinner and the bartender for a nightcap.
The Prix Fixe dinner was excellent, and we were lucky enough to be seated right in front of a real log fire. The only thing I could find to complain about was the fact that there was only one (fairly uncomfortable) chair in the room. Other than that every thing was great!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 216 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here over the summer (July), only 1 night. After much research, we wanted to stay in the heart of the town, so we picked the Logan Inn. It was so quaint, clean and you can't get a better location. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean. What else can you ask for. I'm writing now, because i'm going to book our stay again here this July and didn't remember to write as soon as we got back. Our stay was perfect, we didn't spend much time in the room, but your really not going there to hang in your room. We walked around, hit the shops and restaurants. The bed was very comfortable and it was very quiet. We stayed in Room 4, which was plesant. We didn't eat dinner there, we had drinks before going out, but we did have brunch the next morning, and they have the best eggs benedict I've ever had!!! Looking forward to making this a yearly visit!! We have 2 children and left them at home!!lol, I wouldn't recommend this as a place for kids.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kristin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a quaint old inn and rooms are as you would expect for such, small, modestly decorated. The beds are old style canopy and quite high, a friend who is just 5ft tall had to literally jump up to get on the bed. This can be a problem if you like to sit down while getting your shoes on as in the smaller rooms there is no other chair. Other than that, the rooms are lovely.
The location is perfect in walking distance to everything in New Hope and a prime spot to park your car.
The bathrooms can use some serious updates, the room we stayed in looked like my parents bathroom circa 1950s, there also was no heat in the bathroom. However the wonderful L'occitane bath products made up for any visual flaws.
My greatest disappointment was that we did not see any of the ghosts said to inhabit the inn, although I think I did smell the perfume of the original innkeeper at check-in.
Other than the prime location, the best thing about he inn was the ability to book a single weekend night - which no other inns in town seemed to offer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

If you love historic inns with cozy rooms, ths is a great place to stay. Bathrooms are modern, bedroom furnishings either antique or god quality reproductions. Outstanding location right in town making exploring easy. Staff was friendly but non-existent when we went to check out in the morning. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank maryndick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great location, you can walk to everything. Nicely maintained Inn with a wonderful tavern and fireplace. Room was clean. although a bit small. A great choice in a really lovely area. Also just minutes- or a long walk- to Lambertville.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GJW184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Another wonderful weekend in New Hope, mid November, temperatures in the low 70's and a stay at the Logan Inn. LOVE room 7, spacious room, king bed, view of the town. Parked the car and strolled all over town. Remember to have dinner in the restaurant, new menu, great atmosphere, then have a cocktail outside or in the tavern. Can't count how many times we've stayed here, but we will continue to return, it just keeps getting better.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Captamerica911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We needed a short respite away from home and found the Logan Inn in New Hope through an online search. It was perfect for a quick trip to view the fall colors, a short drive from our home in MD and because, we were booked for midweek, extremely affordable including free off-street parking. The room on the second floor was small but very comfortable. The bath was stocked with L'Occotaine soaps and creams. The Inn is centrally located allowing us to walk to almost everything we wanted to see including the Bucks County Playhouse (which unfortunately was dark during the week), the railroad, and shops. The inn is relatively quiet despite its' location.

The gem of the stay was the attached restaurant, (Nickolos) where I had the four course dinner with wine flight while my spouse chose the same dinner with a single glass of wine. Tom, our wait person, was totally attentive; the wine steward even brought us additional wines to taste. The food was excellent: interesting, well prepared and delicious through every bite. The accompanying wines fully added to the meal.
We found it difficult to believe that the charge for the dinner with the additional wine flight was only $65 which included a choice of several items in each category such as mussels, beef, or fresh seafood. The dinner alone was worth every penny, the service friendly and attentive outdoors on the heated and covered terrace of the inn.
We will return to the Logan. It is a gem. Thanks Logan Inn and Nickolos for a refreshing visit.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the back for quiet stay. Floors are original and do creak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hokie01Md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
4.3 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
0.4 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
255 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope
0 mi away
Mansion Inn
Mansion Inn
#17 of 19 in New Hope
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logan Inn

Address: 10 W Ferry St, New Hope, PA 18938-1312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price Range: $148 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Logan Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Logan Inn, located in beautiful New Hope was established as an inn in 1727 and is the oldest continuously run Inn in Bucks County and one of the five oldest in the United States. The cuisine includes a mixture of fresh seafood prepared with a Mediterranean flair and first-class prime meats cooked to perfection in an American steakhouse. Desserts are all homemade and finish off a lovely dining experience. We are also pleased to announce the development of our full service spa opening 2017 ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Logan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logan Hotel New Hope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing