We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We wish we could have stayed longer!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 New Holland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We wish we could have stayed longer!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Every once in a while when travelling you come across a gem of a place to stay. Harvest Moon B&B was superb. The host Carl obviously takes the time and effort to ensure that his guests are well taken care of and not only is the place spotlessly clean, its also a fantastic old home with tons of character. We had planned to visit (while on the way to the Carolinas) the Amish country and booked one night. If it wasn't for our travel plans, we would have stayed a week! I can honestly say that this is by far one of best B&Bs we encountered in North America. Thanks again Carl for a perfect experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HorseDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    18
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
20
94
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We saw online that the Harvest Moon was booked for the weekend we were coming. We decided to call to see if Carl could give us a recomendation for another B&B in the area as he had been so helpful on our first visit in 2012. He told us to give him a few minutes and he would call us back. Well when he did, he not only had made a room available, it was at Harvest Moon and in our favorite room! We dropped in unannounced on our first stay and this time called at the last minute. Yet Carl graciously rose again to meet the occation. We had a wonderful time second time around. We will be back! THANKS!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DHDL97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Cape May, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

A Great Big THANK YOU to Karl (owner). This was our first BnB, food was spectacular, nice to wake up to the smell of fresh baked muffins and bacon (Lancaster Style NO FAT). From the moment we walked inn we felt at HOME. COMFY beds and a GR8 location LUVED the down comforter. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Carl is the best! So friendly. Such a wonderful experience . He was great in recommending sites and fun things to do. His cooking was so beautiful, so yummy! Would go back anytime! Please try this B&B you will not be disappointed.

Debby&Paul

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

The Harvest Moon is the best B&B my wife and I have ever stayed at. The room was huge and clean. The host was very personable and took extra time to understand what we wanted to do in the area and then sat to give us some ideas. The breakfasts were over-the-top.

You will not be disappointed!!!

Thanks, Carl.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillTrish_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

This was my first experience at a Bed and Breakfast and I loved it! Very nice room, well kept building, and delicious breakfast by the owner who is a chef. The owner was very polite and helpful. Each morning was a new taste experience for breakfast, with yummy muffins, fresh fruit, and a gourmet breakfast. Very quiet town, so we really rested. The room we stayed at was the Gala room, and had it's own bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Branford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I randomly picked Harvest Moon B&B online, and called to make a reservation for that same night after seeing it had good reviews and last minute deals. I asked Carl if he would be able to make a gluten free breakfast for me even though it was last minute and he said it wouldn't be a problem. The inn was very clean (my #1 priority!), the bed was very comfortable. The room had an AC and that was nice because my husband and I like to sleep in a cool room.

Carl made me gluten free pancakes the next morning with a chocolate ganache topping which were delicious! He was very helpful in helping us plan our day, giving directions, etc. I would absolutely stay here again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Holland
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
11.7 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Historic Smithton Inn
Historic Smithton Inn
#1 of 8 in Ephrata
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
15.2 mi away
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
4.1 mi away
Artist's Inn and Gallery
Artist's Inn and Gallery
#1 of 1 in Terre Hill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast

Property: Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
Address: 311 E Main St, New Holland, PA 17557-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Holland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in New Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Lancaster County lies the romantic Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast; a chef owned, turn of the century Inn filled with the senses of yesteryear. Enjoy gracious Pennsylvania Dutch style hospitality along with a gourmet breakfast,join us for one of our culinary demos or tours or simply begin your day of exploring the Amish countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing