We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stay...beautiful bed n' breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Holland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Richmond House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 New Holland B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 2, 2011

As first timers at a bed n' breakfast, we really had no idea what to expect. But The Richmond House exceeded our expectations and left us wanting more! Dolores & Tim were wonderful inn keepers; welcoming, hospitable and very helpful. They went above and beyond to make us feel at home and ensure our stay was just perfect. The house itself was charming and decorated with all the right touches. It was the perfect combination of modern amenities and old world charm and elegance. And Dolores's gourmet breakfasts were delicious. Overall, it was a perfect weekend and we plan on returning to Lancaster in the spring just so we can stay at the Richmond House again. We absolutely loved it!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank formbird90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 177 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2010

My wife and I have stayed at B & B's all over the USA, and have never enjoyed ourselves as much as our stay(s) (this was our second visit) to the Richmond House in New Holland, PA.; AND the prices are fantastic !!
The innkeepers are delightful, the establishment is spotless AND the breakfast was truly gourmet quality (especially tailored to our dietary preferences. I would heartily recommend The Richmond House to anyone, but particularly to those who have some apprehension about the B & B experience------------this will be like starting out at the TOP!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulatcaplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

It was the first time I've ever been to a B&B. I loved the experience so much that I would choose staying at the Richmond House over a hotel anytime! Dolores is the best cook and Tim is a great storyteller :) All of the rooms were beautiful! Love this B&B ;)

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyce186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

What a great time we all had staying at the Richmond House. Tim and Deloris were wonderful hosts and were extremely helpful in suggesting ideas and recommendations for shopping and restaurants. Deloris was very helpful in making arrangements for us to have dinner with an Amish family. It was a highlight and we highly recommend this to you. The breakfast each morning was fantastic, plentiful and delicious. The menu was excellent and definitely worth staying just for the breakfast prepared by Deloris and served by Tim. They are such wonderful people and you will enjoy meeting them. Everywhere we went Tim gave us great directions and Deloris help point us in the right places for shopping. I would highly recommend your visit to the Amish area, Sight and Sound theater and most of all, staying at the Richmond House.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EddieNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

This was an excellent choice, a real find for our last minute trip. The location is convenient to everything, the rooms lovely, the breakfast delicious and the hosts very gracious and accomodating. We plan on staying here again the next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanderful79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009

I traveled with my grandfather to Pennsylvania for an overnight trip. First things first, the room was beautiful. The innkeepers were very friendly and recommended a restaurant
in town. Since there were no other guests, we enjoyed a quiet evening. The daybed I slept
in the Forget Me Not room was firm and just right. The next morning's breakfast of fresh
fruit, waffles, and sausage was GREAT. WE ARE SO COMING BACK WITH THE REST OF THE FAMILY!

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirginiaGent26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

We've stayed at this beautifully decorated B&B 6 times within the past 18 months. The first time we stayed there, it was a last minute decision. Never visiting Lancaster County before, we were a little apprehensive. It didn't take long for us to fall in love with this place.

The beds are the best we ever slept on. The rooms, each having their own theme, are very clean and well maintained. Each room has a private bath and flat screen TV. They also provide WiFi internet access if you need to check your email.

Dolores and Tim (the innkeepers) were extremely friendly and very helpful in providing information about Lancaster. Dolores is a terrific host. Her breakfasts were always delicious and very nicely presented. She and Tim encourage conversations with the other guests. We got to be friendly with a particular couple and were able to share the same weekend with them on another visit.

Situated close to the Amish attractions, this B&B is in a perfect location. Just a short drive to Intercourse and Bird-in-Hand (and the outlets, if you like to shop). Dolores and Tim were able to arrange a delicious homecooked dinner with an authentic Amish family nearby. This is a great experience, one that we recommend when you visit Lancaster County.

We've planned another visit in a couple of weeks, and are looking forward to a nice, relaxing weekend get-away in Lancaster. We couldn't think of a better way to spend it, but at the Richmond House.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jmaranzino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Holland hotels
0.2 mi away
Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Squire Motor Inn
Country Squire Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in New Holland
40 reviews
4.4 mi away
Spring Gulch Resort Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 371 E Main St, New Holland, PA 17557-1347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Holland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in New Holland
Price Range: $95 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing