We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Holland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Richmond House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 New Holland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hanover, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Anniversary stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Every year my husband and I go to Lancaster to celebrate our wedding anniversary, often staying at a different B&B each time. This year we chose The Richmond House and may never try a different B&B! It was wonderful - the room, our hosts, the breakfasts and the sweet folks gathered around the table each morning made for a memorable celebration. Thank you Tim and Dolores for being so gracious and meeting our each and every need. . . . .including finding our lost house keys!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Our room was called "Forget-Me-Not" and was very tastefully decorated in soft yellows/gree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
87
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emmaus, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and I spent the weekend at the Richmond House B&B. We were very pleased to see how spacious the room was. Being the first guests to arrive on Friday, Tim gave us a tour of the other rooms which were quite spacious also. The breakfasts Dolores served were wonderful each morning. Tim kept the coffee and juice refills coming as needed. It was nice to have everyone seated at the same table as we all chatted and got to know a little about each other as we ate. It was a wonderful stay and I would recommend the Richmond House to anyone wanting to spend some time in Lancaster County.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomScherer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

My girlfriends and I traveled to New Holland, PA to stay at this beautiful B&B. We participated in the 2013 Lancaster County Tour and wanted to do the tour in 2 days. So we started out on a Friday and did half of the tour, stayed at the B&B and then finished the tour on Saturday. We arrived at the B&B to be welcomed by the owners,Dolores & Tim Walter, who were such a lovely couple. We were given a tour of the B&B which was decorated impeccably and then were escorted to our room. The room was spacious, had a wonderful, large bathroom, and the most comfortable bed ever. There was a 24 hour snack area filled with an assortment of snacks and drinks. The breakfast was scrumptious and was served on their best china and crystal - it consisted of broiled orange halves, assorted breads, fritatas, sausages and baked pineapple. I would recommend this B&B to anyone - it's all about location and this is located in the heart of the Amish country - easy access to all the sights. I plan on returning!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlantersPunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldport, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We only stayed two nights but wished it could have been more! Such a warm, comfortable, inviting and friendly place to end each day of sight seeing, dining and of course shopping! We came to the area to enjoy the Sight and Sound theater and experience Amish culture. We were not disappointed! Our room [Forget-Me-Not], was large, lovely and very comfortable.....the fireplace was delightful and made it all so cozy! Breakfast was absolutely first class and enjoyed the charming Inn Keepers Tim and Delores and appreciated their knowledge of the area very much; such down to earth folks! This will be my 'go-to' B&B if I'm able to go to Lancaster, PA. again! Thanks for your hospitality!

Room Tip: Room with the electric fireplace adds so much to the ambience and over all experience of coziness an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, nj
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We only stayed one night, but we felt very much at home. Our room was cozy and welcoming. Breakfast was wonderful. Delores and Tim were great hosts. It's always iffy when you book someplace online, but have no fear, The Richmond House is as beautiful as it looks online. This will be the only place we stay when we visit the Lancaster area again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, MA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

My 16 year old son and I stayed here on Saturday night (October 12). We were travelling home to Massachusetts from Virginia after visiting a college and wanted to spend an evening in Lancaster County.

The property itself is in a perfect location and easy to find. The house is lovely, warm, and inviting. Our hosts, Dolores and Tim, made us welcome and comfortable. Our Room (#1) was spacious with a very nice bathroom.

In the morning we enjoyed coffee in the living room and chatted with the other guests. Breakfast was served in the dining room and it was delicious. Tim was very attentive while we were enjoying the wonderful food Dolores prepared. He made sure we were all introduced and kept the conversation going, making sure everyone was as involved as they chose to be.

Our only regret is that we could not stay longer but we hope to go back in the near future.

Thank you for a wonderful, restful visit!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSHOWare_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was my girlfriend and I's first B&B and after going here I don't know that I would want to stay anywhere else. Deloris and Tim were great hosts and not only did they provide a beautiful place to stay and an excellent breafast but they were very social with everyone. It was very nice to have an open area where everyone could sit and interact with people that they had never met before. The breakfast was amazing and they had great suggestions for dinner.

Thanks for the great experience!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Holland
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Country Squire Motor Inn
Country Squire Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in New Holland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
15.3 mi away
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Richmond House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 371 E Main St, New Holland, PA 17557-1347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Holland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in New Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing