We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B, wish we could have stayed longer”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Holland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Richmond House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 New Holland B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The owners of this B&B were very nice and accommodating. We wanted to spend the afternoon and evening enjoying the experience, but we got stuck in traffic and arrived very late. Dolores, one of the owners, was very understanding about our late checking. We ended up sleeping past breakfast, so we really didn't get to enjoy the whole B&B experience. The bed was very comfortable and the room had a lot of charm. The owners are very military friendly, which is always a plus. The whole house was cute and well maintained. If we had another chance to stay again, we would definately return.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MrChrisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 177 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

My daughter and I had all our needs met and more when we stayed at the Richmond House. We drove 6 hours on Sunday to be at the CDM Wholesale going out of business sale before 8 on Monday morning. Dolores and Tim were more than willing to be certain we had breakfast early to accomplish that. Morning Glory room provided us with a queen and twin bed so we could each have our own! Since I have a bed and breakfast in Ohio, our hosts were also willing to mentor me during our short stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We chose to stay at the Richmond House because of the ad to the Garden Spot Village Marathon website and what a great experience it was! Very friendly, accommodating the runner's by an earlier than normal, high carb breakfast the morning of the race. The room was beautiful, comfortable and the hosts were entertaining. Great weekend memories in Lancaster county...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed one night at the Richmond House B&B before the Garden Spot Village Marathon. It was an obvious choice given the proximity to the starting/finish area. It was a lovely home, and Dolores and Tim were wonderful hosts. I stayed in the Garden Nook room and found it very comfortable, it had a private bath, and I spent a restful night before a long run, which I was grateful for! Unfortunately I didn't get to partake in the big country breakfast, but I was delighted that Dolores and Tim were so accommodating for us runners - they were up early, had coffee ready, and provided great runners' fare - bagels, baked oatmeal, fruit, peanut butter - it was awesome and set the stage for a great race! I would stay there again and hopefully next time will have a bit longer to enjoy the area.

Room Tip: The Garden Nook is of course smaller than the average room, but perfect for a single person or even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WMS-SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed two nights with my in laws and two young children. The inn is conveniently located and the rooms are beautifully decorated, very clean and comfortable. We had one child stay in each of the rooms and it worked out perfectly as each had there own bed. We would not have had such a wonderful trip if it were not for Tim and Delores. They are the most charming people who had every bit of information you would need about the area readily available. Delores' breakfast was truly a treat - I wished she made lunch and dinner as well! We would gladly stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ushar_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

On January 8th, we made a "business trip" to New Holland to buy materials to restore our home on Long Island after "Sandy". We chose Richmond House B&B based on the good Trip Advisor reviews. Dolores and Tim were very accommodating re: our arrival time and understood the stress we were under. Upon entering their home, I was almost brought to tears. It was a warm, cozy, elegant atmosphere still decorated for the Christmas holidays. Our traditional Christmas was non-existent. Spiritually we celebrated but all of the "normal" traditional things done in the past just did not happen. There wasn't even room for a desk top tree in the two rooms we were living in. Richmond House was lit up with all of the beautifully decorated Christmas trees and decorations throughout the B&B. We felt so blessed to be staying here. Breakfast was delicious and if it wasn't for the need to get back home to the work that needed to be done, we would have stayed longer. We will be back. Thank you Dolores and Tim.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thetraveler002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmondhousebnb, Owner at Richmond House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

We are so pleased that we were able to provide you with peace and comfort while you were here. Recovering from the devastation of that storm takes a tremendous amount of strength and will power. We hope that your rebuilding is progressing well and you will be back to normal soon. To have you stay with us again will be our pleasure. Our warmest regards, Dolores & Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our stay was delightful.Our room was cherry & warm. very clean bed & breakfast . Our breakfast was good & tasty Tim &Delores are very nice innkeepers . close by to to do the things you want to do in the area. will be back . Darlene Sellersville Pa.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Holland hotels
0.2 mi away
Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Squire Motor Inn
Country Squire Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in New Holland
40 reviews
4.4 mi away
Spring Gulch Resort Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 371 E Main St, New Holland, PA 17557-1347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Holland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in New Holland
Price Range: $95 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing