We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic B and B in Lancaster County, PA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Richmond House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Holland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Richmond House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 New Holland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic B and B in Lancaster County, PA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Plan to stay several days with Delores and Tim at the Richmond House. They are the perfect hosts and can provide information on local events, tours, etc. Their home is beautifully decorated, very clean and the breakfast is amazing. We will definitely be back to Richmond House!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank williamscarol7500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
88
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wirtz, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is definitely one of the best places you would ever want to stay. Tim and Delores are delightful. The B&B is beautiful inside and out and so clean. Breakfast is nutritious and delicious. Staying at this B&B will make you want to schedule a trip back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Do yourself a favor and stay at the Richmond House! We've stayed here twice and got engaged here. Tim and Delores are two of the nicest people we've ever met. The house is beautiful and just a short ride to Bird-in-Hand and Lancaster. They prepare the best tasting breakfast we ever eat at B and Bs, while having great conversations with their guests. We plan on making this our home anytime we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

This is definitely one of the best B&B we ever stayed. We have traveled extensively in Europe, especially in U.K. and Ireland, staying mostly at B&B. But this hotel stands out in the warm hospitality of the owners and in the way it was impeccably maintained.
Tim & Dolores were very helpful in making our stay comfortable. They answered kindly to every question I fired away about shopping and sight-seeing. Also, they arranged a delicious dinner for us with an Amish family and it was via mail. The breakfast was delicious, too.
This is a treasure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohshima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

The Richmond House was a wonderful place to celebrate my parents 40th wedding anniversary! Comfortable rooms, amazing breakfasts, super helpful hosts, and a great location, made our first time at a bed and breakfast something we will never forget!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brendabrubacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was our first time at Richmond House and it won't be our last. We stayed just one night as an overnight get-away and absolutely loved it. Tim & Delores were very welcoming and provided many suggestions for local, "off the beaten path" attractions. We live just 30 miles from Lancaster and have visited the area often and they were able to direct us to places we had not discovered yet. The landscaping was immaculate as was the house. Our room (Forget Me Not) was perfect. The bed was super comfortable as well. Breakfast was fantastic. This place is a gem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Fantastic experience! Highly recommended! The hosts were truly informative, helpful and totally charming. Had dinner with an Amish family, tasted the freshest ice cream ever, shopped for Pennsylvania Dutch salt glazed pottery and quilts. Looking forward to coming back during Christmas.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irasema R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Holland
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Country Squire Motor Inn
Country Squire Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in New Holland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Richmond House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 371 E Main St, New Holland, PA 17557-1347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Holland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in New Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing