We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place to get pizza ”

Palermo Pizza & Italian Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in New Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
East Earl, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Favorite place to get pizza ”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

I love, love the pizza crust and garlic knots here! Great Stromboli as well! During the week you can get slices of pizza-my favorite is the chicken bacon ranch! Yum! The Italians who run the place are very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Lullerbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    26
    2
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best in the region. ”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

I come here perty often and I love it. Good service and the best pizza and garlic knots you will ever taste. The Strombolis are out of this world and they're colossal in size for not too much coin. Pretty much everything they have is good so you can't go wrong.

Helpful?
Thank Jeffery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Holland, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Give me Pasta!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Wonderful, delicious food! I usually get the chicken parm and it is awesome! I recently tried.the chicken parm with eggplant and ricotta. Oh boy, really good! Salads are fresh and cold and don't forget the creamy house dressing, my favorite. Most of the time I have so much food that I save some to heat for lunch the next day. Sunday nights we call and order regular or Sicilian pizza to take home to watch Nascar! Maria, Frankie and the boys do a great job feeding the multitudes!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sisterjo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best italian pizza in New Holland”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Francesco, the owner, is a real Italian pizzaiolo. His pizza maintains the italian style.
The dough is soft and not too fat.
The location is not fancy, but the pizza is really good.

I recommend the pizza with ricotta and pick-pack tomatoes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“local gem”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stumbled upon this place while visiting a local B&B. We were pleasantly surprised at how good the food was. Veal parmigiana with angel hair pasta, and meat lasagne...both freshly made & delicious!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palermo Pizza & Italian Restaurant also viewed

New Holland, Lancaster County
 
New Holland, Lancaster County
New Holland, Lancaster County
 

Been to Palermo Pizza & Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing