We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Holland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lancaster / New Holland KOA
Punta Gorda, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have been on the road for over two months and this is by far the nicest campground yet. It lives up to it's name of "The Quiet One" The view is spectacular and the grounds and bath house are immaculate. It is close to most things, yet far enough away to be restful. The owners are personable and well informed with the area and able to give great suggestions and directions. We will definitely be returning .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    5
    4
    14
    10
See reviews for
19
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have been coming to this campground for years and have found no better. The "night sounds" you hear are not horns and sirens, just the sound of horses and crickets. The grounds are well cared for, clean, well laid out and all sites are level.
There are rules, which are necessary for the enjoyment of all who come to relax for a few days or overnight. After all, a civilization is held together by laws.
The view is awesome, you are surrounded by lovely Amish farms, and yet not far from great places to shop and eat. We have traveled all over the U.S. and have not found a more relaxing campground . We found the owners to be friendly and helpful if you need anything. So "keep up the good work, Bonnie and Bob. We travel 5 hours to get there, so, give it a try.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 224rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Wonderful Place to Camp, the View, the Quiet, ... just doesn't get any Better.
Have been Camping (travel trailer) here for six years ... do the owners have Rules, you bet they do (thankfully) which makes it so much more Enjoyable for all us Campers.
Bonnie & Bob run a first rate Campground, they are hard working, pleasant people.
We try to get there at least six or seven times a season and have loved each and every time.
If you are looking for a quiet, pleasant get away in the heart of Amish Country then Country Haven is the place to go. Connie & Paul Pudelka

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedesboro, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My husband and I were so disappointed with this campground. Though it is a clean and quiet campground, the woman at the front desk left us with such a negative impression of the campground. We usually enjoy meeting such wonderful campground owners...this woman was anything but welcoming and hospitable. She seemed to have a new rule for us each day. Save yourself the frustration of having to deal with a nasty campground owner and look into some of the other wonderful campgrounds in Lancaster.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank CampingOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed at this campground the weekend of Sept. 29, 2012. The campground was well kept and the view was beautiful, but the owner was a bit on the rude side. She was not at all welcoming. We felt like we were being watched the whole weekend. The dog rule is ridiculous. I think if you allow dogs, you should expect them to bark at some point or another. We are lucky to have a dog that doesn't bark a lot, They should specify over the phone when making reservations that your does is NOT allowed to bark....no exceptions. Oh, and don't forget to drop off the gate pass. They will charge you $20.00. I don't usually write reviews, but this campground was definitely uptight. I go camping to relax, not worry if we are doing something wrong.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PaOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I paid a little more to camp here for two reasons. One, I wanted to enjoy the Amish countryside view and this place has it! Second, I wanted a place with a cottage, not a tiny little cabin, so my elderly parents could come too as they can't RV anymore. So, we both got what we came for, right? Well, for the most part. We definitely got the view and my parents got a roomy and immaculate cottage. The downside is that the owner's rules feel very rigid. I was given warning that my dogs could not bark with no exception, and I managed to keep them quiet all week. But it was stressful worrying about it all the time. We took the dogs elsewhere to exercise them just so we could relax with them. The same with my parents. The owner said they might not get their $200 deposit back if the house wasn't clean enough. So they didn't want to use the shower because of the work to get it spotless again. The owner also didn't tell us that neither the oven nor the dishwasher worked until we got there and gave no apology or reduction in price. My parents worried all week on whether or not they'd get their deposit back. (they did.)

The owners seemed like nice people otherwise and they came to see my parents off, which was nice. We're all glad that we went and enjoyed living so close to the Amish and enjoying the panoramic view of an Amish valley.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Holland
0.5 mi away
Spring Gulch Resort Campground
16.7 mi away
Circle M RV & Camping Resort
10.4 mi away
Sun Valley RV Resort
Sun Valley RV Resort
#1 of 1 in Bowmansville
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Lake in Wood Resort
Lake in Wood Resort
#1 of 2 in Narvon
125 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
127 reviews
4.4 mi away
Country Squire Motor Inn
Country Squire Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in New Holland
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster / New Holland KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster / New Holland KOA

Property: Lancaster / New Holland KOA
Address: 354 Springville Rd, New Holland, PA 17557-9575 (Formerly Country Haven Campground)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Holland
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in New Holland
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lancaster / New Holland KOA "The Quiet One" is a campground in the heart of Lancaster County overlooking 10 miles of beautiful Amish countryside. Come and enjoy the breathtaking view and relaxing atmosphere. Our neighbors are the Amish working their farms with horses, Village of Intercourse, Lititz chocolate factory, Stradsburg railroad, Hershey Factory, Yoders Buffet & Shady Maple restaurant as well as Tanger & Rockvale outlets. All sites are level with full hookups with free cable TV and wifi. Big Rigs are welcome with 90' pull-through sites. Check-in 2:00 & check-out 1:00. No early arrivals or late departures. Pennsylvania does not permit out of state firewood. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing