We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Motel in Lancaster County, PA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Squire Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Squire Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in New Holland
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Motel in Lancaster County, PA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

We have been coming to the area for many years, but just discovered this gem last year! We have stayed several times now and always find the staff to be remarkably friendly, the rooms to be impeccably clean and all at a good value. Individual rooms are not oversized, but quiet and comfortable. The location is ideal for our visits. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask about the rooms is the adjoining house. Downstairs suite is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lots2See4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
17
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Mills, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

I travel to Pennsylvania monthly and always stay at the Country Squire Motor Inn. The owner and his staff are always courteous and most helpful whenever I call to make my reservation and upon my arrival/departure. I highly recommend them for a nice, locally run motel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

I needed to find a hotel quickly during the electric outage in October. We were treated so well at the Country Squire. The room was clean, attractive and cozy. Staff were very helpful. The food in the restaurant next door was very good. A great stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

The only room left for me was a smoking room, which I booked. Steve in the office tried to help -we aired it out, he gave me a scented candle to use, but alas, when I got home, my clothes stank of smoke-won't be doing that again.
I was in town to attend a scooter rally-found the facility somewhat dated, but very clean and functional. The bed was reasonably comfortable. Amenities are few but the price is reasonable for a clean place to stay. Jennifer in the office was very helpful also.
They do have WIFI (weak signal) and cable TV. The restaurant next door was good and fairly priced.
I would stay here again (in a non-smoking room).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellinDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

We had a great time. Location is perfect, right in the middle of PA Dutch Country. The rooms are nice and clean and the beds are comfortable. We stayed two nights and upon checking in, Steve at the desk was so helpful in planning our visit around the area. The Squire resteraunt next store was great too. We had a light dinner and sundaes!!! Didn't get to try the breakfast this time because they were packed! Will save that for our next visit! We will definately be back!!! Thanks!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank believefairy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

Stood a few day for a family function and my family and I were very pleased with our stay at the hotel. Rooms were very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Their recommendations for local eateries and unusual locales, truly gave us the flavor of Amish living. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yolanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

We have stayed at this motel many times and keep coming back because of its cleanliness and great value.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jule1454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Holland
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
5.7 mi away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#2 of 3 in Bird in Hand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
9.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Squire Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Squire Motor Inn

Property: Country Squire Motor Inn
Address: 504 E Main St, New Holland, PA 17557-1407
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Holland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in New Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Squire Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the routine, hum-drum way of life to the Pennsylvania Dutch Country nestled in the center of picturesque Lancaster County. There you will find the Country Squire Motor Inn, a charming motel offering a cozy atmosphere with a caring personal touch. The motel features spacious, beautiful rooms, complete with air conditioning and color televisions, sure to make your stay in Lancaster County a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Country Squire Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Squire Motor Hotel New Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing