We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Setting!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Run Campground

Red Run Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Holland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Red Run Campground
Dallastown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Setting!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This campground isn't big, but the setting is great and the owners are very friendly. We stayed 2 nights and had a creekside site which was beautiful! Beyond the creek was a dairy farm and beyond that a road where every now and then you could hear a horse and buggy go clip-clopping by. They also had some Halloween activities that we didn't participate in, but looked fun. We would definately consider returning to this campground.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn6265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

If you like the sound of horse's clip-clopping by and a creek rushing past your creek-side campsite this is the place for you. Clean, well-kept with not a whole lot of campground activities but plenty to do in the nearby Pennsylvania Dutch countryside. Sites are well shaded and a decent size. Dog friendly and staff was courteous and non-intrusive. There is a playground, a pool and a large pond for fishing - plus did I mention the creek? 15 minutes to Green Dragon Market on Friday and 15 minutes from Shady Maple. This is less than 3 miles to Route 222 which will take you into the heart of Lancaster also in 15 minutes. We will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: The sites along the creek near the covered bridge up to and including #20 are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbfeeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed only the one night but checked out at 12.00pm so had a good chance to look around. Helpfull and friendly people. There had been a lot of rain but the sites around us were large and clean ammenities, although we only used washing and drying facilities. Grounds look well kept and the setting, despite the rain and fog, was very pretty. If we are ever up this way again we would definately stay.

Room Tip: Site are on both sides of the road The main area has a lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gemie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Spent our first weekend at red run campground and loved our time there. It was very peaceful. Owners were really nice. Beautiful property. We seen beautiful birds and watched chipmunks and squirrels gathering nuts for the Winter. Our site was spacious and faced the creek. Well be back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MKDesiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Very clean, situated in a very quiet area. Even the bugs were on vacation! Very nice people who run it. I would definitely recommend.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Homeboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

My family decided on a last minute trip and Red Run was able to accommodate us and all of our requests. It is in a nice location and the owners were very nice...and helpful. We were next to the creek and the kids loved throwing rocks and catching crayfish. It was a nice getaway and a very quiet campground. There is a little road noise next to the creek but not enough to deter us from going there again.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Familycampingnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

This was our first trip to Red Run. It is a very nice campground. The owner is a really pleasant lady and she made you feel very welcome. It was fun to watch the seasonals with their golf carts and coolers, I would say the majority of the sites were seasonal but they were friendly to us. We will definitey go back again and hopefully get a site by the creek.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Holland
5.1 mi away
Sun Valley RV Resort
Sun Valley RV Resort
#1 of 1 in Bowmansville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
8.3 mi away
Spring Gulch Resort Campground
5.7 mi away
Lake in Wood Resort
Lake in Wood Resort
#1 of 2 in Narvon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
PA Dutch Country RV Resort
2.1 mi away
Artist's Inn and Gallery
Artist's Inn and Gallery
#1 of 1 in Terre Hill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Run Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Run Campground

Property: Red Run Campground
Address: 877 Martin Church Rd, New Holland, PA 17557-9789
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Holland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in New Holland
Number of rooms: 110

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing