We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hosts, great food, great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 New Holland B&B and Inns
Mohrsville, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hosts, great food, great value!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have never stayed in a B&B before and we now find ourselves asking why we waited so long. The rate is consistent with the nice hotels of the area, but you do not get this kind of charming atmosphere and you certainly do not get a breakfast like this in a hotel. The food was excellent as was the conversation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
51
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vineland, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Dave and Bonnie made our stay in New Holland a pleasant experience. We really liked the room even though we were concerned about the location of the B&B at first (due to street car traffic) but to our surprise that was not an issue. Breakfast was delicious and our inn-keepers were very gracious.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cuartas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We went here and had a really good stay. Dave was a very nice host and very helpful. The area is very relaxing and interesting. Lots of cool stuff to see and do nearby. Rooms were very nice and clean and breakfast was very good. Look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here with a groupon - and I will tell you that the husband made it very clear that we were groupon guests. He mentioned groupon guests compared to their regular guests. My personal opinion is that he is a bit rough around the edges. Bonnie is very pleasant - but the husband is quite a turnoff.
This house is located on a busy street - and if you stay in the cherub or broken star room you will hear constant traffic. It's not all that relaxing, but it is cool to hear the clip clop of the horses here and there.
People have raved about the food on here - but quite frankly I didn't find anything to be that great. The quiche that Bonnie made was using a store bought crust and the serving sizes were not that big. One morning we were served "sausage" which was 3 tiny slices of kielbasi.
I've stayed at bed and breakfast's before where the food was fantastic. Maybe because we were groupon guests we didn't get the same treatment? Who knows, but regardless I can't say that we will be back to visit either of their Bed and Breakfasts.
On a good note -they do have a keurig and some good movie choices. The jacuzzi tub was nice. However, the fireplace could not be turned on during the summer. Makes sense - but it wasn't advertised.

Room Tip: Broken Star and Cherub are on the main road and are a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KConsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philade
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My girlfriend and I wanted to get out of Philadelphia for a nice quiet weekend together, and got just that at Country Hearth B&B. Bonnie was a wonderful host and was able to answer all of our questions on places to go and things to see in the area for a unique New Holland experience. We felt very welcome and comfortable staying there and recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the area!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

My husband and I are frequent B and B er's (have stayed in over 30) and we must say that The Country Hearth B and B is at the top of the list of "what a B and B experience should be like." Dave and Bonnie are wonderful hosts and do everything to make all of their guests feel special and welcome. The home is charming and immaculately clean. All of the rooms are warm and welcoming. Breakfast is served at 8:30 am and both of our meals were yummy...we expecially liked the "Funny Cake" . The innkeepers are happy to share their knowledge of the area and the customs. Bonnie also adds those little extra touches - like the bowl of chocolate and the jar of snacks. The Inn sits right on Route 23 and our room (Cherub Room) was in the front of the house but the traffic outside was hardly noticeable except for the occasional clip clop of horses hooves which my husband and I really enjoyed. There is a bench in the back yard and also a porch swing on the side porch which you are welcome to use. The innkeepers go out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable one . Parking is right on the property. This is an inn that shouldn't be missed!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cherub Room which does not have a jacuzzi but was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASF48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HERSHEY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights at this bed and breakfast and had such a refreshing weekend! We stayed in a room with a jacuzzi tub and a gas fireplace, and both helped to make the weekend even more relaxing and cozy. The owners gave us great recommendations for dining and activities, and we were so pleased! The bed was extremely comfortable and we both slept very well. The food was excellent, and so was the company of the other guests! We highly recommend Country Hearth and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LESA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Holland
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
4.9 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
5.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
5.8 mi away
The Inn at Leola Village
0.7 mi away
Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast

Property: Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast
Address: 285 W Main St, New Holland, PA 17557-1205
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Holland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in New Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our home built in 1793 combines the original architecture of the house with modern amenities. Each room has a fireplace and three rooms have Jacuzzi tubs for two. The original architecture includes random width floors and wide windowsills. A full breakfast is served every morning at 8:30 am and includes coffee, teas, juices, fruit, a chef's choice hot entrée, and baked goods. There are also 24 hour snacks and beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing