We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, Comfortable, Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great, Comfortable, Quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2008

This is our third visit in 1 year, mostly for pleasure and relaxation.
Quiet. clean and comfortable, Great staff.
A good place to hide from the stress of everyday, and rest.

  • Liked — comfort, clean
  • Disliked — no business center
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackiejw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    42
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
31
36
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2007

We just stayed at this hotel this past weekend for one night. We were in Lancaster to visit friends and attend Millersville University's Homecoming. I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. The rooms were very quiet and clean, and the staff very courteous. We are thinking of making this an annual tradition so I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, courteous staff
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank VISITOR052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2006

We stayed at this hotel while visiting relatives. The hotel was very dark and decor outdated. The rooms were small and it was hard to close the door in the bathroom because it was REALLY small. There is not a pool onsite so my kids were bored. We went to a mall about 20 minutes away (Park City).

On our next visit, we will stay at a Marriott property. I prefer bright, newer rooms.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank Virginiafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2006

Don & Sigrid, July 23, 2006

Having just spent the previous night in another hotel in Groton, CT, which was mediocre at best, we were very pleasantly surprised at the New Holand Comfort Inn. The room was exceptionally clean, quiet and comfortable; the staff was very pleasant and efficient and the beautiful surroundings of New Holland were just what we needed after a grueling drive from Ct.

We are frequent visitors to the Amish Country in Lancaster County and will most definitely return to the New Holland Comfort Inn during our next visit.

We can definitely recommend this motel!

  • Liked — Cleanliness and Quietness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flosser06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2006

Clean, updated, great location for visiting the amish villages. Similar breakfast to all Choice Hotels (waffles, fruit, pastries, juices, coffee, hard boiled eggs, etc.).

Wireless internet access would be a recommended update. There was some technical difficulty in getting some guests online that were eventually worked out. But, kudos for having "Air2Data" 24 hour technical service 800 number available in the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2006

My husband, daughter, & I stayed there for two separate visits this month. The room was very clean...looks like it may have been remodeled recently. The pack-n-play infant crib we needed to use looked brand new. The staff was pleasant even at very late hrs at night.

The only drawback is that the bathroom, sink, etc. is right near the bedroom door, so when passing by other rooms, you can hear just about everything. Didn't really bother us.

  • Stayed February 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KristinWoodbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2006

This is a great, out of the way, place to stay if you want to visit Amish country! It is removed from all the congestion you would encounter in the heart of Lancaster, especially on a weekend. The rooms are comfortable and clean.

I agree with the other reviewer about the continental breakfast, but Yoder's Restaurant with a big buffet breakfast (something for everyone) is just down the road and the price is only $4.99.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cartraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Holland
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
7.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
10.3 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Amish Country

Property: Comfort Inn Amish Country
Address: 626 W Main St, New Holland, PA 17557-9211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Holland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Amish Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Amish Country Hotel New Holland
Comfort Inn New Holland
New Holland Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing