We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Shrewsbury
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Freedom
Certificate of Excellence
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I travel frequently on business, and this hotel is at the top of the list for future stays in this area.

This hotel saved me from the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I was in New Cumberland for a 1 week training at the base. The hotel I was required to stay at was horrid. Unfortunately, all the hotels in that area were booked. Me and another coworker were able to get a room there to spend the remainder of the week for training. Although the drive was 35 miles to the base, it was well worth it every morning because I felt safe, clean, and comfortable.

The following is provided:
-ROOM: Was clean and comfortable. I was actually able to sleep at night.
-STAFF: Mandy and Rachel (I think that was her name, I believe she may have been a manager) took good care of me the evening I checked in. They were really friendly, accommodating and friendly. They ensured to call my room to ensure everything was ok and to let them know if we needed anything. My coworker, who stayed there as well, was very grateful for that extra attention. I would stay at this hotel just to see Mandy and Rachel.
-OVERALL: My stay was excellent, as is usually the case when I stay with Hilton brand.
-BAD: The windows did not have sheer panels, only the room darkening curtains. I recommend that sheers be put up on the windows because it provides an element of privacy while still allowing natural sunlight to enter the room. While it is still light outside, I like to have the sheers closed while I work at the desk. I think this is a necessity. Instead, I had to choose between having the curtains open and knowing that the people in the parking lot could see in my room (I was on the 2nd floor), or closing the curtains and turning on the lamps even though there was plenty of sunlight out.

The curtains, however, are not a show stopper. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely look to stay here in the future if I come to this area.

Room Tip: I recommend a king bed room because the desk in the room is large and seems to take up a lot of spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mesoshelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    77
    13
    8
    3
See reviews for
153
103
28
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nobleboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This Hampton Inn is excellent, clean, very well appointed. Every detail thought of, all desired amenities available. Will stay there again. I travel for a living and this hotel has everything some finer hotel have and more!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vivian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Berlin, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel on business. It's clean, has a friendly staff, and well managed. I am looking forward to staying again. I would not hesitate to stay there as a family or with friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank HarriganHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagsboro, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

My family and I attended a graduation party in Felton and had a very pleasant stay at this property. It was clean, comfortable with pleasant public spaces. However, the driving factor for this review was to comment on how impressed we were with Mandy the breakfast person. She was cheerful, friendly and right on top of everything. My husband has been in the hotel industry for over 20 years and we travel quite often. Whenever we encounter a "stand-out" person, we like to share our experiences; Mindy was just that!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

A very clean, inviting hotel. We booked the room at the last minute and it was spotless! Staff was very welcoming and friendly. Beds were comfy with sparkling sheets. Bathroom was immaculate. Breakfast was fabulous! Will continue doing business with Hampton!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn in Shrewsbury, Pa. It was very accommodating, clean and we loved the continental breakfast provided. We would definitely stay again and recommend this to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I speak at conferences around North America. We needed to be in Baltimore the next morning and didn't want to pay the high cost of the Inner Harbor hotels. This Hampton Inn was ideally situated, a few hundred yards off I-83's last Pennsylvania exit yet quiet, with a couple of restaurants within easy and safe walking distance. This is our stay-of-choice for the area, and we'll be back. Only issue: the seal of the bathtub stopper wasn't great so taking a bath meant, for me, continual topping up. Showering was fine for my husband, though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Freedom
11.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
19.4 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Shrewsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Shrewsbury

Property: Hampton Inn Shrewsbury
Address: 1000 Far Hills Dr, New Freedom, PA 17349-8433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Freedom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Freedom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Shrewsbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Pennsylvanian paradise in Shrewsbury.Welcome to the Shrewsbury Hampton by Hilton, set in the heart of Shrewsbury, Pennsylvania. Within just a few minutes of arriving at this Southern York County hotel, you can be taking a brisk hike down a former railroad bed, sampling the wares of a local vineyard or playing a challenging round of golf. The area offers a long and fascinating history to explore - dating back all the way to 1739. The countryside around our hotel in Shrewsbury is graced with historic sites and rich farmland to explore.Stay at this comfortable Shrewsbury hotel and experience true hospitality. Enjoy a range of top amenities to make your stay that little bit more comfortable. Start the day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or simply grab an On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, to take with you.Swim laps in the large indoor pool or work out with a range of cardiovascular machines in the fitness center. Stay on top of work in the fully equipped business center or host meetings in our 744 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. Discover a fine standard for hotels in Shrewsbury, PA when you stay at the Shrewsbury Hampton by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Shrewsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Shrewsbury Hotel New Freedom
Hampton Inn New Freedom
New Freedom Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing