We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally a decent Sports Bar for the area”

Seven Sports Bar & Grille
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in New Freedom
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
PA
Level Contributor
399 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Finally a decent Sports Bar for the area”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I heard New Freedom had a new Sports Bar Restaurant and decided to check it out on Father's Day. Our family does know some of the staff so it was nice to see them. Service and food were very good. We had the crab dip as an appetizer which was excellent. Our party of 6 all had something different and everyone was pleased with their selection. A nice place to go for drinks, to watch sports and eat. What more can you ask for in a nice little town like New Freedom.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PITTparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    36
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Freedom, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unique and Awesome!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A trip to Seven Sports Bar in New Freedom PA is worth the travel to get here. Of course, if you live here, you know it is within in walking distance as the quaint town of New Freedom offers that small hometown feeling.! Seven is relatively new to the scene yet packs full most evenings. Their food is very tasty and reasonably priced. Spirits are unique and exciting. Service--the best in this town! Of course you can't turn a head without the opportunity to participate in a sport on TV. The bar is separate from the dining room so this is family oriented or adult tuned! You pick. No matter....get your car headed toward this offering! A place to behold and good fun to be had!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kitty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A favorite of locals, great neighborhood place with excellent food”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great atmosphere for a neighborhood bar and restaurant. The food is very good, never disappointing. There are nightly specials that really save you some money. Cream of crab soup is fantastic, sweet potato fries go great with all the sandwiches, great wings too. Other dinner entrees are also very good. The architecture of the building provides a great atmosphere for a bar and restaurant. I have a slight preference for eating on the bar-side of this restaurant because I prefer the atmosphere/vibe better than the restaurant-side of this establishment.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mpb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Food, Cool Atomosphere”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband and I went to Seven on a Saturday night for dinner with friends. We had to wait a little while, but the bar is large and we found a place to sit and have a drink while we were waiting. We all thought that the food was very good, and enjoyed our meals. The mac and cheese is wonderful! The service was good, although we did wait a long time for our food. We all agreed though that when the food came out, it was really hot. We would definitely go there again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachy722Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I didn't know what to expect based on such mixed reviews from customers. However, I tried Seven on a Saturday evening and was pleasantly surprised! The staff were friendly and interacted well with each other and their customers. The restaurant appeared clean, the building was beautiful inside, and the bar was packed. Upon arrival we were promptly seated. The menu is a little bit of everything - burgers, bar food, pastas, crab cakes, etc. I had the broiled tilapia and requested it in a wrap instead of the standard sub roll (the kitchen prepared this wonderfully to order). Others with me had burgers - they were a little overcooked but tasty. I love that they offer sweet potato fries! The desserts sounded great, but we were too full to try any. We found the portion sizes were plenty and Seven also offers many menu items gluten free. Overall, it was a very nice first experience and I will certainly recommend this restaurant to others.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LostOnWilderness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Sports Bar & Grille also viewed

 
New Freedom, PA
 

Been to Seven Sports Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing