We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied customer!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in New Cumberland
Rakkestad, Norway
1 review
“Very satisfied customer!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel is what expected in that price range. But the personals will to help and arrange everything to help us was outstanding! Offered us packing materials when we sendt home car parts. Took care of the trash when we was finished, and so on.... Thank you!
Mikael Nilsson
Norway

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOHAN Z, General Manager at Quality Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us. We look forward to your visit with us in the future and serve you the best as we can. At the Quality Inn - New Cumberland we are committed to make sure each and every guest has a nice comfortable stay with us. With our hotel amenities and exceptional customer service we hope to be your recommended choice every time you visit the greater Harrisburg area.

Thanks and best regards,
Mohan Zaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    32
    14
    14
    15
See reviews for
31
30
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Hershey hotels were all booked due to a big car show, so we were looking for something with easy access to the Harrisburg airport. This Quality Inn fit the bill. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but could use some updating. The staff was great! We didn't stay for breakfast since we had an early flight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAMc777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MZAVER, General Manager at Quality Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate our guest’s feedback so that we may continue to better our services. Our staff strives to go above and beyond our guests expectations . I am glad to see you found our property easily and enjoyed all the amenities we had to offer. We look forward to having as our guests again in the future.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Property CHI
General Manager
Quality Inn New Cumberland
7177746200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We decided to use the choice hotels system to plan my son's trip to see colleges down the eastern seaboard. The hotel is located close to the main highway so it was quick on and off. Rooms are clean but basic. Great Value though. Staff was very helpful in making sure we had everything and I was able to get a fax from a client as well as fax back with no problems nor fees. I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing a basic place to lay your head for the night on a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MZAVER, General Manager at Quality Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate our guest’s feedback so that we may continue to better our services. Our staff strives to go above and beyond our guests expectations and . I am glad to see you found our property easily and enjoyed all the amenities we had to offer. We look forward to having as our guests again in the future.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Property CHI
General Manager
Quality Inn New Cumberland
7177746200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We chose this hotel because it's part of the Quality chain and we were terribly disappointed.
First off, it was nearly impossible to find our room and the location of stairs and elevators was confusing.
The rooms smelled like I don't know what, the staff was very unprofessional. And to top it off, they expected us to pay for a cot for our 2 year old. My husband stays on the road a lot, and never has there been a charge for use of a cot.
We will be avoiding this place like the plague!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommav_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MZAVER, General Manager at Quality Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your reply. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay at our Hotel, and appreciate your feed back so that we may take the proper action to redeem any issues that we may have at our property. We are currently taking the necessary actions to secure future satisfaction to our guests coming to stay with us, and ensure that our Hotel is of the best quality.

We here at the Quality Inn would love to see you again when you come to visit the area and to see the changes we are making to the Hotel for the better. I would like to apologize again for any inconvenience you experienced, and thank you for your feed back!

Sincerely,
Quality Inn Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I would definitely stay there again. Ehab was very personal and made my stay enjoyable. 2 thumbs up! The breakfast was good and the room service was extremely friendly and nice. Great family owned business. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TashaPitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOHAN Z, General Manager at Quality Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for YOUR kind review of the Quality Inn - New Cumberland, PA. It is our goal to provide each and every guest with a lodging experience identical to YOURS. that way, when they log on to Trip Advisor and other such sites, the review remarks will mirror YOURS word for word. We appreciate YOU for choosing the Quality Inn _ New Cumberland, PA. and sharing YOUR positive experience with others.

Sincerely,

M.B Zaver, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This property is a recently reflagged Quality Inn, formerly a Fairfield Inn. If you've ever stayed at an older Fairfield Inn with exterior corridors ... this is exactly the setup. I think some of the furniture in the rooms are left over from the Fairfield Inn.

Room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Front desk staff was extremely nice. There was plenty of desk space to work and there was a large channel lineup on the television. The hotel was very quiet as there did not seem to be that many people staying here, or really at any hotel at this exit for some reason.

The area seems nice with a Pizza Hut, McDonalds and Bob Evans within walking distance or a short drive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKF56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOHAN Z, Manager at Quality Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review. In fact our slogan is " come as a guest a leave as a friend" We want you to know that your comment is so valuable for us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to see you again in your second home " Quality Inn Hotel".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
240 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 390 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here while attending a show at Hershey Park. The properties near Hershey had high prices. This property is about a 20 minute drive for 1/2 the price.

We had a 1 King bed room. The room included a small refrigerator, microwave and desk. The room was rather small but fantastic for a 1 night stay. The bed was very comfortable. It was a recently remodeled room.

It is directly next to a Comfort Inn so you will want to shop rate. It is also far enough from the highway so you do not hear the noise.

Breakfast included the usual items of cereal, toast, make your own waffle, juice coffee and included scrambled eggs and sausage.

Walking distance is John's Dinner where you get a 10% discount by showing your key. We ate here twice!

If I were back in the area I would stay here in a remodeled room if the price was right. There are about 10 hotels at this highway exit so shop around.

I hope you find this review helpful!

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MZAVER, General Manager at Quality Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate our guest’s feedback so that we may continue to better our services. Our staff strives to go above and beyond our guests expectations and . I am glad to see you found our property easily and enjoyed all the amenities we had to offer. We look forward to having as our guests again in the future.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Property CHI
General Manager
Quality Inn New Cumberland
7177746200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Cumberland hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
#4 of 13 in New Cumberland
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Cumberland
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#2 of 13 in New Cumberland
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#11 of 13 in New Cumberland
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South

Property: Quality Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South
Address: 175 Beacon Hill Blvd, New Cumberland, PA 17070-3417 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Harrisburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Cumberland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in New Cumberland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn New Cumberland is a 3 story indoor and outdoor hotel that features 44 Double Bed Rooms and 58 King Sized Bed Rooms. We are conveniently located right off the PA Turnpike, 5 minutes from Downtown Harrisburg and 15 miles from Hershey Park and accessible to the Farm Show Complex, Carlisle Car Shows, Lancaster Amish Country, Gettysburg Battlefields, Indian Echo Caverns, Downtown Harrisburg. All guest rooms have recently been renovated and rooms that contain microwaves and refrigerators can be supplied upon request. We offer a deluxe hot continental breakfast, free high speed internet access, a business center with wireless and LAN connections, an outdoor heated pool,and an exercise room. The perfect hotel for sports teams and group tours passing through the area or extended stays and group tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn New Cumberland
New Cumberland Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing