We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay but probably not the last one...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in New Cumberland
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Made our reservations just a few days before staying there. Turns out the reservation taker was the manager's young son, a teenager. This young man exhibited more maturity in dealing with customers than many persons in their twenties and thirties. Sajar, the young man, and all of the other staff we met, went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Granted, this is not a Five Star motel/hotel but it is more than adequate as a place to stay. We had a small dog with us, which is one of the reasons we selected this motel. It is very likely that we will stay here in the future when we come into the area to visit with some of our children. Thank you to Sajar and his parents, and all of the other staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 299 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

With the terrible service?

With the fact that the "non-smoking" hallway absolutely REEKED of smoke?

With the fact that the rep gave us the wrong key to the wrong rooms - twice - while there were people inside... in the middle of the night?

With the fact that when we decided to cancel our walk-in and stay elsewhere, they wound up charging me $120 even though the room was only supposed to be $80?

Or, that when I called to ask about the charge and how I was only supposed to be charged/reversed the $40 since my boyfriend and I split the room, that the manager that picked up told me he was going to "explain this very slowly to me."

Excuse the heck out of me, your math was wrong and you overcharged me for a room we didn't even STAY in.

The only redeeming quality was the gentleman that helped us the following morning, when I had to drive back all the way from Carlisle to get the incorrect charges looked at. He was quick and courteous and extremely helpful. I can't say the same about his manager, who was an unbelievable jerk.

Just stay at the Comfort Inn a mile down the road. Yeah, it'll be about 20 bucks more, but you'll get awesome service, a really comfy bed, and a pretty slammin' breakfast.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Stay at the Comfort Inn down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcumberland, General Manager at Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Erin,

We do apologize for all the confusion and problems you experienced. You can easily see from other reviews that many of our guests are very happy and come back often, some returning year after year. Please call our facility, and ask for a manager, any time from 8am to 4pm, and we would be happy to have you return with a substantial "coupon offer" so that you may see all of our recent improvements.

Thank you,
Nick Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kymberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcumberland, Manager at Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcumberland, Manager at Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcumberland, Owner at Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcumberland, Owner at Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcumberland, Owner at Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Cumberland hotels
0.5 mi away
Capital Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
#6 of 14 in New Cumberland
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Cumberland
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#1 of 14 in New Cumberland
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South

Address: 353 Lewisberry Rd, New Cumberland, PA 17070-2306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Cumberland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in New Cumberland
Price Range: $54 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Cumberland
New Cumberland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing