We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South
Nearby Hotels
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Harrisburg(New Cumberland)
$50
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Inn(New Cumberland)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
67
62
74
56
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
62
74
56
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhot breakfast in morningno frillscoming back next yearhershey parkfront desk staffenjoyed my staybusiness meetinga king size bedoatmealone night staysausageharrisburgcumberlandstopoverintersectionpond
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 311 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have to start by saying the gentleman at the front desk was great but it went down hill after that. We were unsure of the hotel but we were getting desperate for a room and no one else had any available. So I paid and we went to the building. The moment we walked in it had a musty smell. We then went to the room (this was before bringing in our luggage) and the musty smell was even worse. We pulled back the sheets and there were stains and the sheets themselves were inside out. After the smells and the stains we felt the better option was to keep driving and keep looking so I went back to the desk thanked them and left. They were apologetic but cleaniness is king when it comes to hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davecnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcumberland, General Manager at Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

We are still attempting to determine which room you may be referring to. Most, if not all, of our rooms are updated, clean, and fresh upon check in. We take a lot of pride in keeping our guests happy. Please, call us, if you care to, between the hours of 8am-4pm and ask for a manager. We'd be pleased to offer you a discount off your next stay, so that you can see for yourself why so many of our guests do enjoy their stay with us and return year after year.

Thank you,
Nick Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcumberland, Owner at Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcumberland, Owner at Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This room was old feeling and the bathroom was so small you could not shut the door if you were sitting on the toilet first. the sheets were too small for the bed and did not stay on, and the mattress was stained and dirty. Breakfast is over a 9am on the weekend, Thats way to early.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcumberland, Owner at Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and submitting this review. We have remodeled the 2nd floor of the hotel and are currently working on the 1st floor so if you return the next time you're in the area you will be pleasantly surprised.

Thank you
Nick Patel - Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Not very impressed but I only was there 4 days TG, none of the exterior doors were secured anyone could walk in, hallways smelled musty and of cigarettes, room was a non smoking room but smelled of stall cigarette smoke they tried masking it with sprays but it didn't work since it was most likely in the carpet. The place needs a serious updating and bed wasn't all that comfortable. Seems to be a lot of construction workers temporary workers staying there which is usual for low cost motels during construction season.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fireeater77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcumberland, General Manager at Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

We are sorry to hear of such an unpleasant experience. We do a lot to ensure our guests enjoy their stay here. Lately, we've even renovated most of our rooms, with the remaining ones due to be renovated shortly. Please contact our property and we'd be happy to offer you a discount to stay again, and show off all the changes we've made recently.

Thank you, Nick Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews