We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in New Cumberland
Springfield, VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Reasonable for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here for one night and didn't need to spend a lot of time on the property. Called the hotel itself when making the reservation and they got us a better rate than what we had seen online. Was pet-friendly, the pool was OK for a quick dip on a hot day, and the free breakfast was enough to fill us up.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kbrock6406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    52
    61
    48
    40
See reviews for
118
31
31
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We only needed one night in this location. I used Priceline and this is what we got. Never again. Nice front deal person but it's similar to a motor lodge setup. Seems like they tried to take an outdated motel and throw in a few updates although not that hot. No bugs that my pest control technician bf could find. Our room was noisy as u can hear people in the room next door. There was actually a door between the rooms! Our room was non smoking, fridge, micro king bed. Nice hot water. Sheets were old with marks on them...hmmm. Just the whole place seemed cheap...not worth 100 bucks!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kusscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Not the type of place one should stay for more than one night if money is an issue. Location is somewhat desolate and the check in and breakfast room is dilapidated and disconnected from the main room building. It is 2 stories but no elevator. We had to have our electronic keys redone 3 times in 2 days. The drink machines on both floors were empty and only some of the rooms were renovated. The reason why we stayed at this location was price along with it listed as new. It was far from it. I would recommend that you stay here only if you are running from the police or you are in the witness protection program'

Room Tip: Rooms at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ducktowntony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarentum, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

I recently spent one night at this hotel and will NEVER go back! The place was out dated, with stains on the carpet and bedding. The toliet made an awful sound everytime I flushed it. The TV only had a few channels and the picture was very "snowy" looking. The worst part of my experience was finding bugs under the bed!!! I checked in late to the hotel (around 9pm) and went straight to sleep. The next morning when I got up and packed my belongings, I looked under the bed to see if my daughter or I had dropped anything. I saw this brown mound of something under the bed. I took the hotel pen and nudged the mound and a swarm of white looking ants came pouring out!! I grabbed my daughter and went straight to check-out! I told the desk clerk about it and he basically told me there was nothing he could do for me because I just informed him now as I was checking out. I told him that I didn't have a reason to look under the bed until now (when I was packing up). He said after he took a look at the room they could compensate me by giving me 10% off my night. I offered to take him straight to the room for a look, and he automatically just gave me the 10% off. I only ended up getting $6 back for having bugs in the room!!! I will NEVER go back to this Days Inn and HIGHLY recommed that travelers find a better place to stay!

Room Tip: My room had bugs...STAY AWAY!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

My husband was here for 3 weeks for work, the water pressure was horrible, the temperature would vary from steaming hot to ice cold while in the shower. The television didn't work properly, only received 5 channels on the television.
One week they put the hold on the credit card instead of 7 days they did it for 7 weeks, thank goodness for online banking or I would have had a 2500 hold on my checking account for a week causing major overdrafts. All I received was oh sorry for the mistake.
My husband got laid off from his job and had been there for 3 weeks but for the extra two days the manager charged him the daily rate instead of the weekly rate, wouldn't give him a break for good patronage.
He said he would never go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

even though this was a last minute choice, the hotel was very neat and clean and didnt even stink or have a funny smell. we enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

People were nice, but the room service was bad. Asked them to change sheets but lady gave us a attitude and they never got changed just made the bed with old sheets on. There was security cameras all over and felt like we were being watched. Pool was not clean couldn't see the bottom. The mattress has brown stains all over them. The bathroom smelled like mold. I left and went to the Quality Inn much better!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank godsangel1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnnewcumberland, General Manager at Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Thanks for your comments about your stay! we would like to talk to you about your experience at our property. Please call me at 717-774-4156 so we can review.

Thanks!

Nick Patel-General Manager
New Cumberland Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Cumberland
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
#4 of 13 in New Cumberland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg West
4.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Cumberland
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#2 of 13 in New Cumberland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South

Property: Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South
Address: 353 Lewisberry Rd, New Cumberland, PA 17070-2306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Cumberland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in New Cumberland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Cumberland
New Cumberland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing