We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of DOC Holliday's Steakhouse - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
DOC Holliday's Steakhouse
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Fredonia, Ny
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

The sign on the door said they were closed, but the bar was open, and they told us they were serving a "limited" menu. We chose steak, which was good; however, there was no salad, no bread or rolls, and the choice of potato was mashed or fries. It was plopped on a plate and sure didn't look appealing. The potatoes were plain mashed - nothing added and no butter to add yourself. We were traveling, and chose the motel because it was next door to Doc Holliday's. We have eaten in a different location of Doc Holliday's before and loved it... Stay clear of this one!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Donnasdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What happened to the food?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We had decided to go to the comedy club and have dinner at Doc Holiday's before hand. I was VERY dismayed when we pulled in and 1st off saw the notice on the door that the Italian place was no longer serving at Doc Holidays (didn't quite understand that one)...We walked in, and there was nearly NO ONE in the place. We went into the bathroom to freshen up, and I about threw up. First off, they were filthy, with only one stall working. Then, no towels...So, we decided to go into the bar and see what was going on. There was a waitress and a bartender...neither was very forthcoming with any information. The waitress handed us a very tiny, limited menu that was for the bar. So, we decided to go elsewhere. Upon leaving, we happened to notice, behind some bushes, on a window there was a sign for an application for food service...Although we DID come back for the Comedy Club (which I must admit was hysterical), we will NOT ever be back to that place for food. AND, if I can find somewhere else to go for comedy club, I won't be back there EVER again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Beer Better than average food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Good selection of their own beer. Food is pretty typical of bar food, but a little better. Clean, Good service. would go again

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank zuzuspetals84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
202 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Any steakhouse that serves sour cream in a single serving container is average.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Food was fresh. Atmosphere was good. It has multiple TV's throughout. My meal was a solid "good" which I believe earns an "average" since there are so many similar steak restaurants in this category.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarheel_on_the_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food bit expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

People at the Comfort Inn told us about this rest. It was good food little bit expensive. They gave us 10% discount from Comfort Inn.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DOC Holliday's Steakhouse also viewed

 
New Cumberland, PA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing