We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not A Best Western PLUS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in New Cumberland
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Less amenities than a regular Best Western and rooms need updating. Room was OK, quiet & beds were comfortable, but sone desk staff were not very helpful. Hotel was hard to find from I-81E with no directions provided from that directions on the website.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 419 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

Please if you are looking for a hotel near Hershey Park, Please visit the Best Western PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites, New Cumberland, PA. The staff Justin & Bethany will take great care of you.. Excellent Customer Service and wonderful place to stay..

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The hotel was conveniently off the highway. We had a speedy and efficient check-in. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was up to date, clean and spacious. The pool was relaxing, great way to end our evening. Would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wibles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel is the worse!!! I checked in and out the same day. People were hanging out like they were on the block somehwere and there was no managers on site and the front desk clerk had no control. Guest were smoking and drinking not only at the front entrance as they hung out but also throughout the hotel. The carpets throughout the hotel (in the rooms and halls) are gross! The carpets are dark and you can still tell that they haven't been shampooed in years. One of the guest in our group walked into his room and someone's underwear were left hanging from the shower. The trash can in front of the hotel was overflowing with beer bottles and they even had liquor bottles left on the side of the trash can. The bed mattress is thin and cheap. The hotel has a disgusting odor. The pictures that you see on the internet are misleading. I strongly recommend that you not stay at this hotel!!!! Pictures to come soon as I get my phone back up and running. This was a complete mess!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LBB326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Hotel is not clean..pulled up to a trash can full trash with trash bags on the floor next to trash can. Lots of people sitting out side smoking drinking and cursing can with a youth group of girls some with bad allergies and asthma hotel smelled like smoke on all floors. Checked into room and found boxers and t-shirt hanging in bathroom. We had 10 rooms and all decided it was not a good place for our young girls to be. Most left as 2 stayed since the would not refund us our money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

There was such a strong smell in the hotel room that it effected my family and we only slept there for 5 hours. Went to check out and check the bill and no one was around. Had to drive another 89 hours that day so just left after 10 min standing at the counter.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

All I have to say is that this place is a dump. The room floors was dirty. The corners in the shower all had mold and mildew. The neighborhood was questionable at best. The hotel attendant had a neck tattoo. If this is the best you can find to represent your business, well to me that says volumes. Again, this place is a dump. Do yourself a favor and find some place else to stay.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank CCTXHR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Cumberland
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Cumberland
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#1 of 14 in New Cumberland
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South
Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisbu...
#10 of 14 in New Cumberland
301 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Capital Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites

Address: 702 Limekiln Rd, I-83 Exit 40A, New Cumberland, PA 17070-2315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Cumberland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in New Cumberland
Price Range: $83 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Cumberland
New Cumberland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing