We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in New Cumberland
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed here in July 20th in rooms 301 & 302, rooms were big and clean, bed good, but the smell of smoke in both rooms was not pleasant, the room I stayed in 302 the bathroom smoke was overwhelming and burn my eyes. We should have complaint about the room smells but had just traveled for over eight hours and we were tired. Breakfast was good and would stay here again if the smell was eliminated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbabane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    104
    59
    44
    40
See reviews for
159
74
14
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights in a 2 queen/sofa sleeper room for our family of 6. Room was dirty. It did not look vacuumed when we arrived. There were many food/beverage/? splatters on the walls and bathroom door which easily were cleaned off by me...it was so noticeable, how could housekeeping not see it? There appeared to be black mold around the bathtub. Toiletries in room were only bar soap and shampoo. We were on the second floor and the room above us had someone with a lead foot that walked all night long. I did complain the second night and the lady at the front desk did call the room, but we just put up with it the first and last nights. Breakfast was okay...cereal (Raisin Bran and Cheerios), apple juice (orange juice was out all three mornings), bacon, egg patties, breads, bagels, muffins, waffle maker, yogurt, and coffee/tea.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank twene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a great place to stay just outside of city limits in Harrisburg PA. I would recommend staying at this property anytime I come through the area! Best Western has a great track record with me and my family, this property did not let us down! Once again I would say when in Harrisburg PA make sure to stay here at the Best Western!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We paid approximately $195 to stay here. It was the low point of a 12 day trip. The "Plus" should be replaced with a minus. We requested a non-smoking room. They said none of the rooms had non-smoking signs so even though they put smokers on the 3rd floor(so they said), there was nothing to inform people not to smoke in other rooms. The first room reeked of smoke. The next room we were put in was poorly furnished and shabby. There was no TV in the sleeping area so we had to rearrange the furniture. There was one luggage cart for the entire hotel. We did not get what we expected for such a high price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rubberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chambersburg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have stayed there two years and quite frankly not at all impressed. Last year, we had some issues but management assured us they would be corrected so we thought we would give it another try. This time was even worse. To start, we were given a room which had not been cleaned from the last guest. We talked to 3 other guests who had the same problem. We talked to another guest who said that their beds were made like the room had been cleaned but there were stains on the sheets so they were wondering if the beds were just made and clean towels put in. Then the pool was closed for 2 days because it had to be cleaned and 'tested'. The fitness room was complete joke. The treadmill doesn't work, the weight machine is broken, and the digital display falls off of the elliptical so it doesn't work either. Breakfast isn't bad but not much variety. Don't bother!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank family t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

The hotel was a decent find. The rooms was clean but lacked a lounge chair to read in or watch TV,. It did have a desk chair however. The pools was indoor and nice next to a an exercise fitness room. The breakfast was decent with hot eggs and bacon and waffles. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Cumberland
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg West
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Cumberland
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#2 of 13 in New Cumberland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
#4 of 13 in New Cumberland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
4.5 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites
Address: 702 Limekiln Rd, I-83 Exit 40A, New Cumberland, PA 17070-2315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Cumberland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in New Cumberland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Cumberland
New Cumberland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing