We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but getting a little worn around the edges.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in New Cumberland
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had stayed here once a couple years ago, mainly for convenience and the extra room space provided by the sofa area at a reasonable price. Our stay was satisfactory, so we chose this location again while in town for our daughters' college graduation. In the couple years since our last visit, however, the overall condition of the property seemed to have deteriorated. Specifically, the joints around the bathtub were dirty, there was no drain plug in the bathroom sink, and the room window was dirty. The stairwells were also dirty and were filled with loud rock music. In addition, a 2 hour power failure complicated our morning preparations. While the power failure was certainly not the motel's fault, the information flow for guests was lacking, and it required quite some time for the TV and wifi service to be restored and hot breakfast to be served (which we had to skip) after the power came back on. On the plus side, the lady on duty at check-in was very pleasant and welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 410 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed three nights and there was a very moldy smell in our rooms. Noticed carpets were not very clean around the edges--breakfast was just ok..rooms need to be updated and remodeled. I would give it a 5 out of 10, lots of outside rust that needs cleaning up and repainted

Room Tip: first floor rooms seem to be better for some reason
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulafisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_Western_MGT, General Manager at Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your reply. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay at our Hotel, and appreciate your feed back so that we may take the proper action to redeem any issues that we may have at our property. We are currently getting ready to update and renovate the Hotel as to secure future satisfaction to our guests coming to stay with us, and ensure that our Hotel is of the best quality.

We here at the Best Western Plus in New Cumberland would love to see you again when you come to visit the area and to see the changes we are making to the Hotel for the better. I would like to apologize again for any inconvenience you experienced, and thank you for your feed back!

Sincerely,
Best Western Plus Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a smart place to stop over if your passing through Pennsylvania on your way to Penn, Hershey or a ski trip. The rate is reasonable and the hotel is a "plus" BW. A little nicer than average.Rooms are clean and a sufficient size for a family of four. The location is well positioned to the main highway and there are plenty of restaurants in the area. Indoor pool is a plus and the wiFi is strong. It might be worth it to note for all you Television addicts, that the hotel has Direct TV. The picture and selection was impressive.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are quieter and away from the pool and fitness room traffic
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WE273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_Western_MGT, Manager at Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review of our hotel!

Best Regards,
Best Western Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Had to stay here due to power issues with my residence near by. I can honestly say that the price was well worth it, cleanliness was not an issue and the manager (I think his name was Travis something or another) was very accomodating to our room needs. I will definately stay here in the future if the need ever arises again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank str8up04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Manager at Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your comments and take pride in our superior customer service. We hope to see you in the near future. Have a nice day.
Travis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This Hotel is in an awesome location being right of the PA turnpike and at the halfway mark from Philadelphia to Pittsburgh. Not to mention you can head south and be in Baltimore in no time! The rooms with the fireplaces are my favortie because they are very relaxing and great to look at while doing late night work. I travel for business alot and these rooms are great for the price. The breakfast room is great, but do think more variety could be added...at the same time not huge deal and won't stop me from staying again. I travel alot for business and this is one of my top spots while in Central PA. To top it all off the Staff is awesome! Dan the night guy took care of me with any extra toiletries that I needed and helped me out with some late night printing for work. There was also another young lady who worked the desk who was very kind, but forgive me here name has slipped my mind. The manager Travis gave me some names of great places to get good pizza on my way out of town!! Look forward to seeing everyone again!

Room Tip: Ask for fireplace room!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Manager at Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your comments and take pride in our superior customer service. We hope to see you in the near future. Have a nice day.
Travis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel was very clean. We enjoyed our stay. great place/great price. close to everything in the central PA area. the employees were very friendly and helpful, the beds were comfortable and the and breakfast was GREAT!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sms9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Manager at Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your comments and take pride in our superior customer service. We hope to see you in the near future. Have a nice day.
Travis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had a great time at this hotel. The facilities were newly updated and the indoor pool was a great plus for the kids. The continental breakfast was a hit with the kids! Great place to stay overnight for a Skiing weekend!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Manager at Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your comments and take pride in our superior customer service. We hope to see you in the near future. Have a nice day.
Travis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Cumberland
0.3 mi away
Capital Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Cumberland
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#1 of 14 in New Cumberland
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
5.5 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites

Address: 702 Limekiln Rd, I-83 Exit 40A, New Cumberland, PA 17070-2315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Cumberland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in New Cumberland
Price Range: $90 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Cumberland
New Cumberland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing