We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“multiple stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in New Cumberland
hyattsville md
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“multiple stays”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

over the past few years, have stayed at this motel several times. Rooms are comfortable with big screen tv's, comfortable beds, good size hot breakfast, large indoor swimming pool, and hot tub. Personnel are very friendly and helpful. when tv failed, staff were right on top to fix problem. Good location and reasonably close to Harrisburg, Hershey, and Lancaster attractions. Rates very reasonable for accomodations.

Room Tip: upper rooms may be quieter. First floor closer to pool and fitness room Examples of helpful room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimdimler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    110
    64
    50
    46
See reviews for
181
76
15
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel a number of times in regular rooms but on this occassion we checked in on a Saturday afternoon to a King Suite with a jacuzzi and fireplace for a much needed "getaway". The rooms are always very clean and in good condition. The young gentlemen who checked us in offered to help us turn on the fireplace which we at first declined. When we couldn't figure it out and were going out for dinner, he offered to have the fireplace on when we returned. When we returned to our room, the fireplace was on and the room was toasty (on a chilly night). The staff is always professional, very pleasant and helpful. The rooms that we have stayed in are always up to date and very clean. The beds are very comfortable. The pricing of this hotel is great for the area and the amenities which it provides. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back as we have family in the area which we visit frequently.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shickshinny, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Take your other and enjoy a night with jaccuzzi and fire place room. What more do you need. A very nice place to stay. Remember the romance ! Then get up and have a waffle or other breakfast item to begin your day. If its not there ask the nice staff and they will get it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville, Maryland, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The overall service was excellent and the location was convenient. Breakfast was good Need to replace the tile on the jacuzzi tub in the room that is missing really detracts from the look I would definitley return


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank KATHLEEN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Was very happy with my stay and service. The staff was friendly and allowed me to check in early which was great. Had a very nice breakfast as well. Would recommend to others looking for a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Cumberland
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Cumberland
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#1 of 14 in New Cumberland
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#10 of 14 in New Cumberland
320 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites
Address: 702 Limekiln Rd, I-83 Exit 40A, New Cumberland, PA 17070-2315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Cumberland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in New Cumberland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Cumberland
New Cumberland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing