We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing Through”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in New Cumberland
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    110
    65
    50
    46
See reviews for
182
76
15
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Catonsville, Maryland, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The overall service was excellent and the location was convenient. Breakfast was good Need to replace the tile on the jacuzzi tub in the room that is missing really detracts from the look I would definitley return


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank KATHLEEN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Was very happy with my stay and service. The staff was friendly and allowed me to check in early which was great. Had a very nice breakfast as well. Would recommend to others looking for a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were nice, but expensive. Pool wasn't open at the time it was supposed to. Breakfast was not available at all on our second morning... Only reason we picked this hotel was because we had a gift card, which the clerk at the front desk wasn't able to ring through... Hopefully the manager can! Other than that its a good hotel right off the freeway!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank efoidart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

First i want to say thank you to the staff! Before we came in we were having a terrible time... Nothing was going rite. Anyway we were greated rite away by a very nice young woman Dana I believe. She got us our room key and got us checked in rite away. Then later in the night i needed something from the front desk. It was taken car of very promptly by a young man Dan. Dan was then still there in the morning and greated us as we walked down for breakfast. A little later in the day I talked to a man by the name Travis who was your manager who was very polite and helpful. I told him that we were having a terrible vacation so far and he pointed me in the direction of a few things my family and I would enjoy. He did a wo derful job and pretty much salvaged our whole vacation!! So I wanted to take the time to tell you all what a wonderful job your doing... Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zberger88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

used coupon from hotel book found at pa welcome center paid70 dollars. well worth it . got room 107 2 doors from the workout room and pool and hotub also down the hall from hot brkfast included. i was allowed to use the hottub after hours. very pleasant staff breakfast was waffles scrambled eggs and sausage. i could easily stay a week here no problem hotel is only 2 years old. 20 minutes from the hustle and bustle of hershey i have a dog grooming conference their. well worth the short drive dollar and peace wise. 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAURALOOEDDIE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My wife and I own several businesses and travel a great deal. We are in Harrisburg often and ALWAYS stay at this Best Western. The location is convenient, the staff are friendly, professional, and highly responsive. If anything is out of place (which is rare) it is corrected immediately. I would recommend this property to anyone and do so with enthusiasm!

Having had experience, in the past, with a few other properties in Harrisburg I am confident in saying that this is both the best AND the best value.

I read a few negative reviews, here, and could not DISAGREE MORE. The hotel is clean, the staff always friendly and helpful, we have checked in both very early and very late with equally positive results, the breakfast is good and warm.

I can see none of the flaws others mention.

Exceptional job to all their staff!!

I am actually writing this staying in the hotel with my wife right now!

Dr. and Mrs. Popplewell

Room Tip: They have Jacuzzi rooms, mini-suites, regular rooms, even at least one room with a fireplace. You c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Cumberland
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Cumberland
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#1 of 14 in New Cumberland
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#10 of 14 in New Cumberland
320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites
Address: 702 Limekiln Rd, I-83 Exit 40A, New Cumberland, PA 17070-2315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Cumberland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in New Cumberland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Cumberland
New Cumberland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing