We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in New Cumberland
Certificate of Excellence
SEWELL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hershey Visit”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

New hotel, contemporary decor throughout, very clean. Hard to find off the main road since it sits behind two other hotels. We reserved a 2 queen bed accommodation and were given a room on the second floor which was directly over indoor pool, you could hear either through the floor or HVAC unit. When I asked to be moved was told by the mgr the queen bed rooms or only those available were all above the pool. It wasn't too bad, you got used to it but you can clearly hear the voices and water splashing, after I checked the hallway and heard only within our room did i then realize the noise was from the pool a floor below us. If that would bother you request a room not near the elevator since that is close to the pool and unfortunately our room. While your requesting location of your room, ask for a room on the non-highway side of the bldg, if highway noise bothers you. We were ok, but next time I'll know better wherever I stay regarding the pool and highway noise. Free breakfast was the same as the other corporate chains- make-your-own waffles, mass produced scrambled eggs and sausage patties, cereals, yogurt, fresh apple and bananas.....If you don't get down to the breakfast area by 8 or earlier be prepared for mass bedlam, even though there is more seating than any other chain hotel that offers free breakfast. Again, very new, clean with varied seating options - high top long table with bar stools, standard tables and chairs with booth-like seating against the wall. Lobby very modern with trendy throw pillows and accents. A 20 minute drive on highway to Hershey, possible 30+ if your driving the same direction as the rush hour crowd. Too far from Hershey, so we stayed at a Days Inn on Chocolate Drive with free shuttle the second night.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ziggysewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    50
    28
    6
    9
See reviews for
59
27
5
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Beautiful hotel- but I got there late and had to leave early but clean, breakfast looked wonderful.comfortable and welcoming. I wish I could have used pool. Sorry I had to leave so early.everyone seemed friendly even late at night.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank donna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Above average rooms. Average breakfast food and dining area. Nice room rate. Would stay again while in the area on business. Easy access to highway and local businesses. Friendly and professional staff.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nosehozzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel! Staff were very friendly and courteous. Pool area was spacious and very clean, pool towels are provided. Breakfast was hot and fresh and had several selections: Bagels, muffins, oatmeal, toast, cereal, yogurt, waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, milk, juice, and coffee. Something for every eater. We had a 2 queen bed room, ample space, beds were comfortable with all white linens. Fridge, Microwave, desk, and sitting chair in the room along with a flat screen TV. Bathroom was very large, with big vanity and spacious shower. Always great water pressure and temperature. Area was very quiet, no outside noise and no noise was heard from the surrounding rooms. Would definitely stay at this hotel again, within minutes from Hershey area attractions, and not far from Amish country. Great location with easy interstate access.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2TravelUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This Fairfield lives up to the Marriott standard! We were there for an event in York and forgot to take the "do not disturb" sign until 3PM. We got back at 10PM and the room had been cleaned! Most hotels skip over after a certain time. Front desk was wildly accommodating for a extended departure time! Room were clean, comfortable, and roomy. Very easy on and off the highway access. Will absolutely stay here whenever in the area again! Super High Marks! Well done Fairfield New Cumberland!

Room Tip: Being there for a sporting event, it was helpful to be on the first floor near the side exit. Lots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Witbloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed here after fleeing a horrible hotel in Camp Hill. What a relief! Service was excellent, the rooms were in good shape and clean. I slept like a rock.

Highly recommend this hotel if you're in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBDWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

The Fairfield in provide everything for a positive experience. My little brother made it to the state wrestling tournament and this location had easy access to all major highways and restaurants. The staff( Tia, Emily) were very friendly and also the maintenance tech who I can not remember his name. Thank you providing myself and family a positive, safe, and memorable experience!!!

The Landefeld family

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wlandefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Cumberland hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Cumberland
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#1 of 14 in New Cumberland
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#10 of 14 in New Cumberland
320 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South
0.2 mi away
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
#6 of 14 in New Cumberland
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West
Address: 185 Beacon Hill Boulevard, New Cumberland, PA 17070 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg West/ New Cumberland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Cumberland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in New Cumberland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® Harrisburg West, conveniently located at the intersection of I-83 and I-76, gives you confidence that your trip will be a success. We consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. Ideally located, this Marriott hotel is a central point for trips to Hershey Park, downtown Harrisburg & State Capitol, Gettysburg, Carlisle Car Shows, the York Expo Center/Fairgrounds and the PA Farm Show Complex among many others. The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® Harrisburg West is perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. This New Cumberland hotel is also close to Fed Ex Ground Services, Highmark, and New Cumberland Army Depot/DLA and Naval Support Activity. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott. Stay with us for the Keystone State Summer Games! Enjoy summer adventures at Roundtop Adventures with ropes course, ogo balls and more located 15 minutes away!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing