We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend trying”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in New Cumberland
Certificate of Excellence
Hollidaysburg
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Would recommend trying”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I've stayed at this property twice now since October. The facility is a little over a year old and still has that new look. General Manager Brooke and her staff do an excellent job! If you are in the area, I would recommend staying at this Marriott property.

Room Tip: Book early! This facility tends to sell out quickly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    49
    27
    6
    9
See reviews for
56
27
5
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hudson NH
2 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The staff is great and jump to take care of your every need. The hotel is new and they keep it very clean. KellyAnn , the maintenance crew, and the woman that takes care of the free breakfast are all great.

Room Tip: Get a low number room and park your car near the side door. We stayed in 104 and the car was only ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a new Fairfield Inn (a year old in October 2012). It is clean, comfortable and bright. I did notice that the pool is rather small. The breakfast is typical continental fare with waffles, boiled eggs, and microwaveable Jimmy Dean breakfast croissants. To me, what made this hotel memorable is Ann who worked at the front desk. She always had a bright and cheerful attitude. She makes a point to say hi and she really does try to remember your name. She definitely deserves a gold star.

Room Tip: While the noise didn't bother me, if you are sensitive to traffic noise, ask for an even number...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuJuinBama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

A shiny new (one year old) hotel with an attractive bright breakfast bar and a very small pool. Pleasant rooms. Breakfast included the usual Jimmy Dean sandwiches, cook-your-own waffles, and mini pastries. Pleasant, helpful staff. The nearby diner restaurant they recommended turned out to be excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al_from_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Looks to be brand new property. Instant check in and got what I had requested. (Upper floor). Got up there and realized I had made a mistake as it was the closest room to the interstate and it sounded like the Indy 500. Called and asked if we could change and they graciously and quickly moved us to the first floor. Could not hear any traffic. Problem was you could hear people walking above you. Luckily they were not moving between 10 PM and 5 AM when they got up. The facilities are in great condition. Breakfast was typical. Lady working there was extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Stay away from the interstate on the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSHS1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast USA
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Convenient location to I-83, and fairly new. But walls were thin and so it was a little noisy. Upon a late checkin we were asked by staff to walk around the laundry that was being folded in the lobby in front of the TV so she wouldn't have to move her cart. No big deal but after a long and late day it was certainly a cue that customer was not first. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean but the air did not smell fresh. A weird thing- I know... but something that I tend to notice. Breakfast was busy and basic but crowded and there were not enough seats at 845 ish to accommodate the guests.

Room Tip: We were in the front of the hotel and so there was no road noise from I-83.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patritius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is a nice hotel and I enjoyed my stay very much. The front desk staff was very professional and courteous. I'd like to especially thank Ann, who took care of my check-in with no hassle. The entire hotel was very clean. I would definitely stay there again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 336ClintonJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Cumberland hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Cumberland
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#1 of 14 in New Cumberland
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#10 of 14 in New Cumberland
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
#6 of 14 in New Cumberland
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West
Address: 185 Beacon Hill Boulevard, New Cumberland, PA 17070 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg West/ New Cumberland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Cumberland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in New Cumberland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® Harrisburg West, conveniently located at the intersection of I-83 and I-76, gives you confidence that your trip will be a success. We consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. Ideally located, this Marriott hotel is a central point for trips to Hershey Park, downtown Harrisburg & State Capitol, Gettysburg, Carlisle Car Shows, the York Expo Center/Fairgrounds and the PA Farm Show Complex among many others. The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® Harrisburg West is perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. This New Cumberland hotel is also close to Fed Ex Ground Services, Highmark, and New Cumberland Army Depot/DLA and Naval Support Activity. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott. Stay with us for the Keystone State Summer Games! Enjoy summer adventures at Roundtop Adventures with ropes course, ogo balls and more located 15 minutes away!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing