We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We LOVED our stay at the Stone Manse Inn”
Review of Stone Manse Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stone Manse Inn
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My fiancee and I recently stayed at the Stone Manse Inn and had a wonderful stay! It is a really charming inn, quiet and very comfortable. Myra & Phil Leonard love what they are doing and it shows in beautifully appointed rooms, warm and inviting atmosphere and delicious, hearty breakfast. We were immediately greeted upon arrival, treated to a tour and had a lovely chat talking about the history of the inn and its surroundings. We look forward to staying again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artistmentor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 43 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

A big Thank you to Myra & Phil (the proprietors) and son, Alex ( a fellow guitar player) for welcoming us this past weekend. It truely feels as if you are visitng family and friends (without the intrution).

We stayed in the Willemite Guest House located in the back. The guest house was built in 1734!! and you can really feel the history there. Very Clean, very quiet and you have a back porch that overlooks the creek below.

In the morning you are treated to a BIG breakfast cooked by Master Chef, Phil.

Lots to do around the area, visit Gettysburg if you are a history buff. Only 40 min away.

My only regret, same as the others - should have stayed longer!

Nice people, very reasonable for the area - we will be back to look at the Fall foilage!
Ed & Patti Alisauskas (Brecksville, OH)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I planned my sister's bridal shower at the Stone Manse Inn and it couldn't have been more perfect! It was a beautiful setting for a small gathering. Myra, Phil, and Alex were incredibly helpful. Their friend Beth, who served tea, was fantastic and added the perfect touch! Everyone was so hospitable and friendly, Myra decorated a lovely table, and Phil's food was phenomenal. I would highly recommend this setting for an intimate party such as a small bridal or baby shower, anniversary or birthday party, or any special occasion that you want to make memorable!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCB_Harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Our only regret was our stay was too short. The Inn is cozy and full of history. The bed and bathrooms are spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing and Myra and Phil are the perfect hosts. We would definately return to the Stone Manse Inn.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Mary Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

In a word: perfect. The food was delicious, and the amenities were more complete than any hotel I've stayed at. I felt completely cared for! The guest house was private and quiet without feeling isolated. I wish I could have stayed for a long weekend to fully enjoy the fireplace and kitchenette. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in the Harrisburg area, whether for business or pleasure. Convenient location and easy to find.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsmithready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Had a lovely Anniversary weekend at the Stone Manse Inn. The Stone Manse Inn is beautiful, so welcoming and cozy. Sitting by the fireplace makes you feel like you are living back in the 1800's when things were much simpler. Myra, Phil and Alex are so welcoming and make you feel right at home. Myra set a beautiful table for breakfast and Phil cooked us up a delicious breakfast and Alex took care of us with some great hot tea. And sitting out on the back porch listening to the Yellow Breeches Creek and the birds is absolutely awesome. The rooms are decorated so nicely. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

This is the best B&B we've ever seen, and we've been to a lot. The property is so beautiful and historic, yet offers every modern amenity. Clean, quiet, excellent location, very reasonable rates. Myra and Phil, with help from Alex, will make you feel like family and Phil cooks up a better breakfast than your grandma! This is a fantastic property run by people who really know how to operate a Bed & Breakfast. You cannot go wrong here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paradise_Pair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Cumberland hotels
0.4 mi away
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
#6 of 14 in New Cumberland
107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Capital Inn New Cumberland
Capital Inn New Cumberland
#4 of 14 in New Cumberland
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Harrisburg
Motel 6 Harrisburg
#11 of 14 in New Cumberland
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West
0.4 mi away
Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South
Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisbu...
#10 of 14 in New Cumberland
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Manse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Manse Inn

Address: 204 Limekiln Rd, New Cumberland, PA
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Cumberland
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in New Cumberland
Price Range: $119 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 0.5 miles off I-83 and the PA Turnpike (I-76). Down-home comfort. FREE Off-Street Parking, FREE Hot American Breakfast, FREE Wi-Fi. Your 'Home Away From Home'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Stone Manse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing