We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like we were with family”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Cumberland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pleasant View Farm Bed and Breakfast Inn
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Three of us stayed for 2 nights in two of the Carriage house rooms, while attending a wedding close by. Rooms were large, clean and had every amenity. Mini fridge was stocked with water and soda. there was even popcorn for use in the microwave. Nancy and her family are delightful and fun. The horses, cat (Nails) and dogs were nice to be around. A beautiful property and I highly recommend it. Breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZipNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 66 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2012

I had the most wonderful week long stay! It is beautiful and peaceful...and as comfortable as being at home. I would stay forever if I could. The food is amazing, the hostess is an absolute delight, and I truly can't find the words to describe just how perfect of an experience it was. The highest recommendation possible...times 10!!!

Room Tip: The Lancaster Room is my favorite, though all are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I live in New Cumberland, so it wasn't far at all for me to travel, but when I got to the farm I felt like I was hundreds of miles away. I stayed in the carriage house in the Gettysburg room. It was absolutely beautiful and just what I needed to relax and get away from it all. The service wa excellent! I was made to feel like one of the family, and breakfast was to die for! I will definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank browneyedgurl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

My husband and I were surprised by my father-in-law with an overnight stay at the Pleasant View Farm Bed and Breakfast Inn. It was such a "pleasant" surprise! NO PUN INTENDED! My husband and I had a relaxing evening at the gorgeous property. Our favorite part of the stay had to be the 4 course breakfast the following morning! Would recommend to everyone. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

As a massage therapist I have worked at B&B's. Pleasant View Farm B&B is a true gem! Beautiful and convenient location. Unbelievable hospitality. Delicious home cooked breakfast. A truly enjoyable experience.

Adam & Beth Kincade

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed in the Lancaster Room, which is part of a separate carriage house apart from the main inn. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast each morning, a private entrance to our room, a fireplace, plush robes, and a large whirlpool tub. Our gracious hosts tended to many thoughtful details, such as supplying playing cards and a corkscrew in the room, setting the TV to play sweet music when we arrived, and helping us to plan activities during our stay. It was our first B&B experience -- it's now our new favorite way to travel!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vancordia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding night and had a wonderful stay! The honeymoon suite we stayed in was beautiful and the breakfast the next morning was absolutely delicious! We defintely recommend you check out the Pleasant View Farm B&B Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lishari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Cumberland hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
#6 of 14 in New Cumberland
109 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Cumberland
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 14 in New Cumberland
67 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#10 of 14 in New Cumberland
335 reviews
1.4 mi away
Capital Inn New Cumberland
Capital Inn New Cumberland
#4 of 14 in New Cumberland
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant View Farm Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant View Farm Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 315 Pleasantview Rd, New Cumberland, PA 17070-2737
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Cumberland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in New Cumberland
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant View Farm Bed and Breakfast Inn is a charming c. 1700 farm that is rich in local Pennsylvania history. The original two story farmhouse still stands proudly although professional renovations and additions have turned the structure into the fine country inn you see today. Just minutes from area attractions, Pleasant View Farm Bed and Breakfast Inn is quietly tucked into the valley of Reeser's Summit exit 36 on I-83, Pleasant View Farm is just minutes from Harrisburg, Hershey Park, York, and Lancaster. We offer honeymoon suites with whirlpool tubs and fireplaces. One family suite is available. A special breakfast is served each morning with gourmet creations by Nancy from local seasonal veggies and farm fresh eggs! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing