We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free dirty underwear with every room.”
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Inn
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in New Cumberland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Free dirty underwear with every room.”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in. The previous guests used underwear was on the floor when I went into the room. There was stuff all over the wall of the shower and the carpet was foul. Every surface had greasy fingerprints on it.The only reason I stayed was because if we drove another foot we would've got in an accident due to fatigue. All of my things stayed in the car as I was terrified of bedbugs. Please if you read this owners clean this place up or close down to ensure the saftey of the public you serve. I've been sick as a dog ever since my stay there. I think I picked up the plauge in your dirty room that probably hasn't been cleaned since 1972

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessigrd34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    6
    4
    15
See reviews for
5
7
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pine Island, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

TV volume would turn off, place was unkempt, tried to call office and no one answered, bed was not comfortable. The facet broke during our stay. It had a good location for our needs (went to Hershey and Gettysburg). Air conditioning we real loud.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Do not stay here. The room are very dirty and nasty. Staff was friendly but my stay was not. The phones did not work in the room and my remote didn't work. I had asked for an alarm in the morning which I did not get. Try to stay away I would recommend the Bestwestern or Fairfield in this exit.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jcal234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I stayed at this motel during my stay in Harrisburg, PA. It's conveniently located on I-83 and a very short drive away from downtown. Very reasonable rates and good clean rooms. Will definitely come back here next time I'm in town!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I have to be in the Harrisburg area for business every month. So I've been looking for a good place to stay overnight. This hotel is conveniently located near Harrisburg. The room was neat and clean. The staff, in particular the Manager, was a very helpful person and had good knowledge of the local area. Will stop-by there the next time I visit Harrisburg.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Room was inexpensive and I know why. Ice machine broke (there was only one for 3 sub-buildings) - manager, when pushed for customer service, gave me a baglet of ice from within the office - freezer burnt and clumped. Majority of TV channels were like previously described - jumped every 20-30 seconds. Hot coffee in the morning?, what a joke. At 6:45am I squeezed yesterday's cold coffee into my travel mug, grabbed a styro cup for the microwave, and headed back to my room. Continental breakfast?, B.S. - 9 stacked donuts, the kind you get from the Hostess bag at the supermarket, in neat little stacks of plain. cinnamon, and powder. I do not plan to return here. Five other hotels within 100 yds.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayhurst6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2010

My friends and I traveled to Harrisburg / Hershey to visit family and friends, this hotel was very inexpensive and outstanding service. A continental breakfast is offered as well. The staff is well knowledge'd about the area attractions, very courteous. The rooms were impecable and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vlehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Cumberland hotels
0.2 mi away
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
#4 of 13 in New Cumberland
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#11 of 13 in New Cumberland
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Property: Budget Inn
Address: 110 Limekiln Rd, New Cumberland, PA 17070-2475 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Cumberland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in New Cumberland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn New Cumberland
New Cumberland Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing