We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience”
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Budget Inn
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in New Cumberland
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I have to be in the Harrisburg area for business every month. So I've been looking for a good place to stay overnight. This hotel is conveniently located near Harrisburg. The room was neat and clean. The staff, in particular the Manager, was a very helpful person and had good knowledge of the local area. Will stop-by there the next time I visit Harrisburg.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    6
    4
    15
See reviews for
5
7
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Room was inexpensive and I know why. Ice machine broke (there was only one for 3 sub-buildings) - manager, when pushed for customer service, gave me a baglet of ice from within the office - freezer burnt and clumped. Majority of TV channels were like previously described - jumped every 20-30 seconds. Hot coffee in the morning?, what a joke. At 6:45am I squeezed yesterday's cold coffee into my travel mug, grabbed a styro cup for the microwave, and headed back to my room. Continental breakfast?, B.S. - 9 stacked donuts, the kind you get from the Hostess bag at the supermarket, in neat little stacks of plain. cinnamon, and powder. I do not plan to return here. Five other hotels within 100 yds.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayhurst6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2010

My friends and I traveled to Harrisburg / Hershey to visit family and friends, this hotel was very inexpensive and outstanding service. A continental breakfast is offered as well. The staff is well knowledge'd about the area attractions, very courteous. The rooms were impecable and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vlehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2010

This is by far the dirtiest hotel room I have ever stayed in. The bathroom is disgusting.
The wi-fi doesn't work at all, the TV looses signal for a second every 30 seconds or so. There aren't enough outlets to have the TV, microwave, refrigerator, and lamps in at once. No outlet anywhere near the desk. No alarm clock or coffee maker.
Must have killed 20 or more stink bugs during the stay of two nights.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dan11885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearny, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Just stayed there for a weekend. The price is higher than motels but the condition is not much different. They don't have hair dryers. The inner side of the bed cover was dirty. Bathroom was small. Not really worth the money. The restaurant is pretty good though.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hersheystevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ithaca
2 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2009

room was suprisingly clean and comfortable for the price, but I felt cheated that listing stated continental breakfast was included, but all they had was cheap powdered "box type" doughnuts, coffee(w only powdered fake creamer) and juice(no toast, no milk, nothing else) I don't consider that a breakfast! Wifi was weak and kept dropping out. Also was told I could not earn any reward points due to low rate. If you want breakfast, wifi, or points move on.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelinspectorIthaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2009

My husband and I stopped here on our way home from a trip when I was not feeling well. Clerk was very nice, checking in no problem. Although the room could use some updating, it was clean, beds were comfortable. The ice machine was not working but after my husband talke to the clerk, it was fixed in no time. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Cumberland
0.1 mi away
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
#6 of 14 in New Cumberland
93 reviews
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
0.4 mi away
Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#10 of 14 in New Cumberland
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Property: Budget Inn
Address: 110 Limekiln Rd, New Cumberland, PA 17070-2475 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Cumberland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in New Cumberland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn New Cumberland
New Cumberland Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing