We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
53
37
28
23
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
37
28
23
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour coffee room was clean a great place to stay excellent stay front desk person alarm clock fridge and microwave free breakfast cumberland cereal highway
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 170 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2009

We had the best experience at this hotel. Kids had lots of fun at the pool & breakfast was great. Front desk helped us with directions

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lam0768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

The room has a microwave, a refrigerator and internet connection. Should have paid with cash at this place. I regret using plastic.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laddu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrisburgcomfortinn, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Cumberland - Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2009

Using Debit card at the time of cheking in and paying cash at the time of check out is no good as Credit card processing company and banks keep hold on the card for 7-14 business days. Any motel/Hotel has no control on this matter. Use credit card or cash. Using Debit card for holding reservation or checking in and changing payment method is not advisable as to remove hold will take 7-14 business days.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2009

I booked by phone and talked to one of the many indians that works at this hotel. He didn't seem to have time for me and kept repeating questions. When I arrived, I found that the reservations he booked were completely wrong.
Continental breakfast was never ready when we went to eat. We started eating 2 hours after it was supposed to open.
All the appliances in the room were unplugged when I first arrived. Internet instructions from reception were wrong. My colleages could never connect to the internet from their room.
Heater and refrigerator were incredibly loud. There was a lot of light pollution from the hallway getting into the room.
Beds are rock hard.

There are many other hotels next door to choose from. This one stinks!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dj245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2009

As a frequent business traveler, I almost always choose Comfort Inn because the rates are reasonable and the rooms are usually adequate. This hotel reminded me more of a low class Super 8. For one, access to your room is from the outside. It was a cold night and a strong draft came through the old door. I turned the heater on and it made a constant loud buzzing noise. It was too much to bear so I turned it off and slept with a sweatshirt on. Second, the wireless internet was anything but "high speed." I gave up trying after it took 3 minutes for the yahoo homepage to display. Third, there was body hair all over the bathroom floor and in the bedsheets. It is unacceptable that the cleaning staff did not see it and I find it hard to believe that my room was even cleaned. Finally, the continental breakfast was awful. There was little selection and the apple juice was luke warm and watered down. I have stayed in some bad hotels in the past, but this was one of the worst. Its not what I have come to expect from a Comfort Inn, and I will be sure stay somewhere else when I am back in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTrav99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews