We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New Cumberland Hotel
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in New Cumberland
28214
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice hotel with great value”
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Stayed at this hotel with my husband who was on business trip. We stayed in the newly renovated rooms. Room was very good, nie work done by management in renovation. They had new breakfast (comfort inn's new breakfast introduction) nice set-up, wide selection of food, staff service was excellent. I would say this comfort inn has one of the best hotel rooms.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leonamy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    26
    23
    14
    26
See reviews for
47
18
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Metro Detroit, MI
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

My sister and I stopped at this hotel on our way from Michigan to the Jersey Shore. I've always trusted Comfort Inn properties but was rather disappointed by this hotel. Another sister and her husband stayed here on their way home in January, so I knew the property was under renovation. When we arrived, the lobby was uncomfortably warm; the desk clerk said that there was no A/C in the lobby (I thought due to renovations but after reading other reviews, maybe not). The corridors leading to the rooms were also very hot. I was told the room was a newly renovated room and the decor was very nice. However they were apparently still using the same old mattresses, as they were obviously well worn and not very comfortable. The fridge in the room didn't appear to be working and when I checked, found that it wasn't plugged in properly. Someone had also left food in there, which housekeeping didn't bother to take out. Note to housekeeping: You may want to double check the fridge when cleaning the room.
I checked the bed for cleanliness and discovered that the blanket on one of the beds appeared to have some kind of little specks on it. I don't think they were bugs, but wasn't about to take any chances and requested a clean blanket, which was provided. Another note to housekeeping: Please wash the blankets and quilts from time to time.
The complimentary breakfast was fine, but once again, the lobby was warm and it was uncomfortable to sit there and eat. Note to owner: you may want to invest in some air conditioning for your lobby and guest room corridors. I've stayed in worse places, but I've also been in better Comfort Inns.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodExpurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

It was so very hot at 10:30pm when we checked in (June 2011). 88 degrees! The girl at the desk (who was nice) was embarrassed and apologized and said the owner wouldn't use AC. Our room was 80 degrees and took hours to get down to 76 degrees. We'd been driving all day, and it was too late and we were too tired to get another hotel, tho we should have. I've always enjoyed Comfort Inns in the past. What's with this owner where he's too cheap so we're very uncomfortable???

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodyPony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2011

I stayed at this property. I was in newly renovated room. What a excellent room. Management has done an excellent job in renovating this property. Nice decor, selection of granite, furniture, drapes, wall color, carpet everything flows into very well cordinated. Nice work...keep it up.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmartinez6900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2011

We stayed at this hotel which is under renovation. Nice clean comfortable rooms with healthy breakfast. Front desk person toured me few renovated rooms...they are excellent. According to front desk person, they have changed everything in the room. It was looking great & I am sure after renovation, this will be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slevongton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Was there for on tuesday night in march. For two nights in the middle of a renovation there where pallets supported by romex wire and deck screws so you dident fall 2 stories. Ok this shouldn't reflect the room right? Well you wouldent think. The room looked like it hasn't been cleaned since it was built in the 70s there was so much film on the windows. You could barley see out if them. Bathroom was way worse. I really dident even want to take my shoes off. If I wasent with a group of people I would have left. That night. All the other people I was with had a similar experance. Stay away! the best western was cheaper had a gym indoor pool and the rooms where updated and clean. I am going to goto the doctors and check for bugs!!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joefrompittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colchester
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2011

very dirty room. we just went in to sleep and wake up. bad smell in bathroom. did not use the pool as it was small and right next to the car park. exhaust fumes etc. avearge breakfast. only good location for amish country. note. everything is closed on a sunday in amish country. i mean everything.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank troy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Cumberland hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
#6 of 14 in New Cumberland
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Cumberland
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#1 of 14 in New Cumberland
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#10 of 14 in New Cumberland
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Cumberland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Cumberland Hotel

Property: New Cumberland Hotel
Address: 130 Limekiln Road, New Cumberland, PA 17070-2428
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Cumberland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in New Cumberland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Cumberland Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a place to stay near the Defense Distribution Center, Harrisburg International Airport or Hershey park? We look forward to welcoming you to the New Cumberland Hotel, a beautiful and comfortable hotel in New Cumberland PA. Our completely smoke-free hotel is located just off the Pennsylvania Turnpike and is perfectly positioned to be minutes from Harrisburg East Mall, Ski Roundtop and many other local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Cumberland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Cumberland Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing