We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
53
37
28
23
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
37
28
23
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour coffeeroom was cleana great place to stayexcellent stayfront desk personalarm clockfridge and microwavefree breakfastcumberlandcerealhighway
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 170 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Was there for on tuesday night in march. For two nights in the middle of a renovation there where pallets supported by romex wire and deck screws so you dident fall 2 stories. Ok this shouldn't reflect the room right? Well you wouldent think. The room looked like it hasn't been cleaned since it was built in the 70s there was so much film on the windows. You could barley see out if them. Bathroom was way worse. I really dident even want to take my shoes off. If I wasent with a group of people I would have left. That night. All the other people I was with had a similar experance. Stay away! the best western was cheaper had a gym indoor pool and the rooms where updated and clean. I am going to goto the doctors and check for bugs!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joefrompittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

very dirty room. we just went in to sleep and wake up. bad smell in bathroom. did not use the pool as it was small and right next to the car park. exhaust fumes etc. avearge breakfast. only good location for amish country. note. everything is closed on a sunday in amish country. i mean everything.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurelandhardy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

My reservation was made by my colleagues. Arriving at the hotel, found out that hotel is under renovation....thought this might be a problem. At check in staff was great, informed about renovation and signs were posted all over. Room was clean and comfortable, slept well. Morning looked at the renovation, it looks this hotel is going through major renovation. I am at completion of renovation, this hotel will be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda551976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

This is the #1 hotel in New Cumberland?! Unless the others are dog kennels, I have a feeling that "friends and family" have been writing these reviews. There is no way that this is the best hotel in this town. Our room is grubby and the night desk clerk who appeared to be very sweet and accommodating and who assured us that construction wouldn't start until 9am put us in the room next to the one being remodeled. Keeping in mind that at 8pm there were about 3 cars in the parking lot, I assume that this wasn't the only room available. Sooooo, at 7:50am when construction started, she suddenly didn't seem quite so sweet.

Breakfast consisted of really gross orange juice and stale everything else, which wasn't much. A few donuts, biscuits, premade french toast and weird waffles. Not a healthy item in sight.

On the plus side: the room was big and the bed comfortable.

On the minus side: everything else.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ejboldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

This was a very average property. The desk clerk acted as if she did not want to be at work, not very hospitable at all. Room was average with had bath linen to use. Breakfast had a ggod selection.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews