We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place was great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in New Cumberland
warminster, pa.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“This place was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2009

The bad reviews of this hotel must have been written before the place was renovated. This was probably the best hotel I've been to. I didn't use the gym or indoor pool but they were nice. The room was very clean, bed and blankets were spotless. bathroom clean. I got a shaver, cream and toothpaste from the front dest. I came here for a three day class in one of their many conf. rooms. the classroom was spotless. hotel restaurant was good and reasonable. I don't see any reason not to stay here. All for $70.00 a night!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joebagadonuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    67
    41
    61
    63
See reviews for
112
38
11
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
INTERLAKEN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2009

This Holiday Inn did everything just right to make our military reunion successful. From check-inn when they placed our senior and those with walking difficulties on the ground level to our final banquet, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Two luncheons and two dinners were held in the hotel and the chef present menues that were crowd pleasers -- very adequate quantities, well prepared and tasty, and the presentation was delightful. Guest rooms were quite adequate and comfortable. A number in our group appreciated the mini-frige to store medicines. There is easy access to the hotel from the Interstate; adjacent family resturants provide suitable options to hotel dining.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WaltSteesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2009

We enjoyed our stay here even though we did not get to use the amenities. I LOVE THE NEW BED, BED SHEET & BED COVER. No Bed Bug. There are so comfortable. This is the main thing I like about this hotel. Carpet looks clean. The room is roomy enough. I'm very glad I picked this place among the other hotels across the streets. This hotel is big. Don't get lost - look at the layout. But if you are Me, I know my way. Holiday Inn is the way to go for lodging, because this one made my holiday happy.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mai-ImIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2009

I made reservations well in advance, and reserved a king size bed, non-smoking room. I was given a room with two double beds, non-smoking. Ok, not the biggest problem. Next - a few colleagues of mine and myself requested to be put in the same area, with rooms next to one another, for several reasons. This seemed to be a huge problem for the desk clerks, and it seemed we were "annoying" her. We had asked prior to even arriving to be put together, yet our rooms were far from one another. We had to have them changed when one of my colleagues rooms had a urine smell and stain on the rug. Another colleague's room had food and chicken particles and bones on the floor. This hotel leaves alot to be desired and we would never stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cef71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2009

We brought the family to Hershey Park. We stay in hotels about 10-15 days a year and never experienced anything like the filth that we encountered at the holiday inn. Absolutely disgusted with the hotel. The chair had huge stains and chunks of food (I hope it was only food), the white bed comforter had a large brown stain that was fresh and clearly was not washed, the tub was filthy, the toilet had fecal matter on the handle and one of the seat hinges was broken, the screws on door security lock were stripped and very loose. The staff was nice and did remove the chair from our room. However, they took the only swapped the chair with the room next to ours. I have taken photos and plan on contacting the corporate office.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edf72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, md
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2009

We stayed for three nights to take in Hershey Park and were delighted with our stay. We had reservations for another hotel (Rodeway Inn) and ended up refusing the room and driving across the road to the Holiday Inn at the last moment to ask for a room. We had two small dogs and were thrilled to find out that we could keep them with us and were given a very resonable rate of $89 per night. The beds were so comfy and our room overlooked the pool with a nice balcony. Room was very nicely decorated with a desk as well as a small table and chairs. We had plenty of room and everything was very clean. Bathroom was a little small but clean and had nice towels. Kids loved the pool and lobby was comfortable place to relax and read paper. The front desk and maintenance staff were very friendly and helpful and we would love to stay here again. Well worth the price and close to Hershey Park. Bob Evans is walking distance and a good way to start to day before heading to the park. Hotel did not charge us anything additional for having a pet, and promptly refunded the small pet deposit at check out after looking over room and finding no damage. Highly reccomend especially if you are traveling with pets.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pugm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2009

We held our Board meeting here. We found that the staff was pleasant and helpful. The food was great! This hotel met all of ours needs. We are returning for future meetings.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanka5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Cumberland
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg West
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Cumberland
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#2 of 13 in New Cumberland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 148 Sheraton Drive, I-83 & PA Turnpike Exit 242, New Cumberland, PA 17070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Cumberland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in New Cumberland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 minutes south of Harrisburg in a suburb of New Cumberland. Has easy access off of 2 major highways, Interstate 83 and Interstate 76, the Pennsylvania Turnpike. Attractions that are a short drive away from the hotel include Hershey Park, Pennsylvania State Capitol, Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex, the Amish (Lancaster County), Harley Davidson Plant, and historical Gettysburg. Enjoy local sports with the following clubs: Harrisburg Senators, AAA baseball, and Hershey Bears minor league ice hockey team for the Colorado Avalanche. Indoor heated pool nestled in a tropical courtyard are just 2 of the amenities that are offered. Guests of the Harrisburg Clarion Hotel & Conference Center can enjoy fresh, locally-sourced ingredients and from-scratch cuisine at the hotel’s on-site restaurant and bar, The Garlic Poet. You will find over 21,000 square feet of flexible conference and catering facilities which provide the ideal setting for many special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harrisburg Hotel New Cumberland
Holiday Inn New Cumberland
New Cumberland Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing