We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flea Bag....stay away from room 250”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in New Columbia
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Let me start this review by saying I have never left a totally negative review of any hotel in all the years I have been leaving reviews. 98% have been positive. So for me to get on here and slam a hotel it had to be bad. This past Saturday, I had a room, 250, at this Pet friendly motel. The sign in guy was passably helpful, but not really friendly. I got to my room and it looked pretty nice, standard, for the price. The bathroom was a bit small but it had everything necessary. however the counter was very low. it was funny as I am very short and had to take off my heels to wash up! Anyway, the bed was eh. During the night, in the morning I was itchy. I figured maybe when I was sitting outside Saturday I got bitten. Turns out I got bitten but in that room...several times....Somebody must have had a dog or cat with fleas, and when the pet left, its pets stayed in the room. I did call the hotel today to tell them, so nobody else had to suffer. The desk manager said he would check it out and definitely get back to me. He didn't. Poor business, poor pr. Needless to say I will never stay there again, or at this chain. They had the opportunity to apologize, perhaps offer me a partial refund, discounts, etc...nothing....so I am letting you all know here. ANd will let my friends, one a travel agent in the area, and acquaintances all know to stay away.

Room Tip: stay away unless you like fleas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmr0123, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

We were notified by this guest about the issues with her room. We called our pest control company who came and checked the room and found absolutely nothing. When we contacted her she stated that perhaps it was bedbugs then-but there were also no bedbugs. We even took all the furniture out,headboard down etc. This guest was also refunded her entire nights stay. Our reviews are extremely complementary for the most part and I just wanted to state that we did do our best. We could not call her back that very day as we had to wait for the pest control company to check out the room. She was called as soon as we had thoroughly checked out the room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 170 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stay at this property about once a year. It is an older comfort inn but is well maintained. We were a little early for our check in but the desk clerk found us a room than had been cleaned. The room was at the far end of the hotel and was very quiet. It was also clean and the pillows were excellent. The bathroom was extremely small and needed updating but for a one night stay
it was good and price was a real value. The breakfast was the usual comfort inn breakfast and that was fine. The staff was friendly and this is a rest stop while traveling.

Room Tip: The far end of the hotel is very quiet, but no elevators for the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakesandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here as apposed to the Holiday Inn next door because they advertise a steak house! Not one that I would recognise. We carried the remains of our wine from the bar only to be greeted by a horrified server a. because it was alcohol and b. because it was in a glass!! We had to queue to choose our meal from a board on the wall - order it and pay for it. Mine was inedible - the other meal was a joke - a burger thinner than a bedsheet served on a roll you could bounce off the floor. My water was brought in a plastic glass! The hotel was clean and reasonable but the whole experience was overwhelmed by the'restaurant'

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have to agree with many others, this is a very well ran Comfort Inn hotel/motel. Rooms were clean and updated, including microwave and small fridge.

Buffet breakfast was excellent, attendants always made sure the area was cleaned and well stocked.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cg1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a gem of a value. There are amenities here that you would find in a more expensive place, like a bar, pool and great breakfast with waffles, eggs, cereals and bagels. The workout room is well equipped with gear by lifecycle, not junk.
My room was clean and quiet, with a comfortable queen sized bed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rambomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Nice clean hotel, good location on and off exit. Clean friendly staff. Plenty of parking.
Clean room , TV, air , clean bathroom, frig and microwave and breakfast was good for being free. Service from front desk and from restaurant were top notch.
Restaurant on site , bar in hotel. not a swinging place to meet other couple but a place for a drink.
Great hotel for a stop over. Quiet out of the way. Do have a pool but outdoors and was closed and a game room for the children.
Rooms were nice, Jacuzzi room is in the bathroom nice and big but no tv to relax and enjoy.
The room was very big. Only down side no elevator.

Room Tip: Stay on 1st floor inside. No elevator kills the knees walking up 15 steps if you are old like me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lancaster4luvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at this location as an overnight location on a bus trip. The room was pleasant and welcoming. The bed was comfortable and all items in the room functioned properly. They opened the breakfast early to accommodate our group. All in all, a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynnbxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Columbia
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
176 reviews
12.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
296 reviews
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 330 Commerce Park, I-80 & Us 15, New Columbia, PA 17856-9575 (Formerly Comfort Inn New Columbia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in New Columbia
Price Range: $65 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn New Columbia Hotel New Columbia
New Columbia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing