We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in New Columbia
Cornwall On Hudson, New York
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This property is less than a mile south of I-80 and is popular and convenient. Room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was better than at some Comfort Inns...scrambled eggs actually looked and tasted like scrambled eggs and were hot! Staff was pleasant and helpful. This is a two-story facility and there is no elevator. We grabbed one of the last rooms available and had to manage the stairs, but it was ok. There is a Bonanza restaurant connected to the hotel which is also very convenient...certainly not "fine dining," but adequate for one night on the road. The entry road to this place (and the Holiday Inn Express next door) is in terrible shape! They should really fix it because it makes for a poor first impression (to say nothing of the effect on the car!).

Room Tip: Ask for a king room...it is larger than the others and they don't have too many of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UMichAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    67
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
61
50
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Good deal for the money. A bit out of the way and the driveway to it could better in shape and perhaps lit at night .
The room was Ok but the bathroom was really small. But it was clean and that is very important.
The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows.
The breakfast was included and plenty.
The lady taking care of the breakfast room was very helpful and friendly.
TV program selection was great.
The bar was small but very cozy . I did not have a opportunity to check out the restaurant but it looked busy.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steyr1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Reasonably priced hotel, near Lewisburg, PA (Bucknell) We found as a reasonable location for traveling to PSU - no 2 night minimum, or inflated rates. And good route to psu to avoid the traffic. Free Internet and Breakfast.
Lewisburg (7 miles) has a niumber of very nice and reasonably priced restaurants and a cute downtown area with a few nice stores also. Bucknell, a small Liberal Arts college has a nice campus as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwhite855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We were a bit worried initially at the price and some of the reviews but we had a good stay. Stable, free WiFi (something you sometimes lack in bigger hotels), very clean rooms. Some of the furnishings look a bit dated, but every surface in sight was perfectly clean. Very quiet, too - something important when traveling. Access a breeze, right off the highway. As others have mentioned there is a bar internal to the hotel and an attached restaurant. Overall great stay, would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and you'll get one, and don't forget about the restaurant if you're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuckJock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were driving back to Ontario from Williamsburg Virginia. My husband wanted to stop to see Gettysburg so we decided to break the trip up and stop in New Columbia overnight . The Comfort Inn was easy to get to just off the road All the staff were very friendly and the rooms were adequate . The best part was there was a restaurant attached to the property so we could have a drink in our room then walk to the restaurant. We were so happy we did not have to go off the property and the restaurant turned out to be pretty good. Our room was on the main floor which was good because my husband has a very sore hip and finds climbing stairs difficult. The complementary breakfast was very good
.When we left in the morning everyone of the staff from the house keeping woman to the desk clerk said " good by " and wished us a safe traveling day.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needed one night to rest up after driving a long distance

Room Tip: If you are a senior make sure you tell the booking clerk
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misscanada1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Overall the place was nice .My wife and I stay here to get away for a night .We decided to try jucuzzi which was ok but water was very hot and and to wait for it to cool a bit before getting in. The room was nice and clean . The bed was very comfy and pillows were very nice. Ihad to go to the front desk a few times for minor problems .The girl at the desk didnt seem to want to be bothered , I geuss her phone call was more important. But as far as the hotel is concerned we would go back .

Room Tip: Tell them exactly what you want in your room if you need anythig ex micro fridge . All in all a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Entry road to this property is a little obscure; pay close attention for the turnoff sign. There's really nothing else close to this except the Holiday Inn next door, BUT there's a nice Bonanza restaurant in the same building (good food reasonable $), so once you're here you've all you need for a night. We had a handicapped room, which was very well laid out and convenient to an exit. Checkin/checkout was smooth and efficient. Large breakfast room, pretty much standard fare but well presented. Had a little more noise than usual from the room next to ours. Otherwise a very satisfactory stay; would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarHeelTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Columbia
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
7.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#2 of 8 in Lewisburg
470 reviews
12.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 330 Commerce Park, I-80 & Us 15, New Columbia, PA 17856-9575 (Formerly Comfort Inn New Columbia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in New Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn New Columbia Hotel New Columbia
New Columbia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing