We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Willamsport South / Nittany Mountain KOA
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in New Columbia
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(New Columbia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Vicksburg Inn(Mifflinburg)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
26
15
7
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
15
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetting zoojumping pillowshower facilitiesplanned activitieshaunted housepull thru sitesbig rigseasonal camperswould stay againcabinmotorhomebathhousewifichannelspa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 53 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2014

My family, including our fur baby, love coming to Nittany Mountain KOA. We cannot wait to head back there in the spring! The cabins are great with all the comforts of home and a great atmosphere. The pool is fantastic on a hot day and the kangaroo pillow is so much fun!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mboboige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Great campground in central PA. Always clean facilities, kind and courteous staff and lots of fun things to do at the campground. Great location with shopping and there are also several local wineries very close by. My wife and i will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dkleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We came back to this campground after our great experience on our first visit. Can't say enough about how friendly and accommodating everyone was that worked at the campground. The owners made us feel like we were family! Loved all the activities they have even though we were mostly spectators. Everything is right there in the campground so if you don't want to explore the area you would have such a great time right there. This campground is very clean from the restrooms to the petting zoo! We definitely recommend this campground to others and will return there in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great atmosphere. Friendly people. Excellent attendants. Lots of fun activities for the kids. Liked it so much we got the KOA value rewards card!! Haunted house, hayride and campground trick or treating!! Kids loved it!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

It seemed like all the young people got the golf carts and people like my wife and I (74 & 75 years old) were stuck in our campsite because we couldn't rent a cart. The area we camped was nice but that was basically all we saw during our stay there. You should hold back some carts for those that actually (handicapped) need them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews