We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place for a Weekend Getaway!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Columbia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Willamsport South/Nittany Mountain KOA
Central PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Weekend Getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Great campground in central PA. Always clean facilities, kind and courteous staff and lots of fun things to do at the campground. Great location with shopping and there are also several local wineries very close by. My wife and i will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dkleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Laurel Springs, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We came back to this campground after our great experience on our first visit. Can't say enough about how friendly and accommodating everyone was that worked at the campground. The owners made us feel like we were family! Loved all the activities they have even though we were mostly spectators. Everything is right there in the campground so if you don't want to explore the area you would have such a great time right there. This campground is very clean from the restrooms to the petting zoo! We definitely recommend this campground to others and will return there in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coal Township, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great atmosphere. Friendly people. Excellent attendants. Lots of fun activities for the kids. Liked it so much we got the KOA value rewards card!! Haunted house, hayride and campground trick or treating!! Kids loved it!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

It seemed like all the young people got the golf carts and people like my wife and I (74 & 75 years old) were stuck in our campsite because we couldn't rent a cart. The area we camped was nice but that was basically all we saw during our stay there. You should hold back some carts for those that actually (handicapped) need them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed at this campground for one night on our way home from vacation, but would love to go back for a longer stay. The Staff was exceptionally friendly and the restrooms/showers were among the best we have ever used. It rained the whole time we were there, so we did not get a chance to walk around and explore all they had to offer. But even with all the rain, we could tell it was a beautiful campground!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanuet, NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

A little far off the main drag for a one night stopover but a nice clean KOA. Very nice place to bring the Grandkids or whole family in the summertime. Not much going on this time of year (October) and the rates should reflect that but they don't. This is another case of not getting what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank campiflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great campground! Clean restrooms...Lots of activities...nice new pool. Only reason why we don't give it a perfect "5" is a personnel preference for a larger lake or river for kayaking. Now it is a short ride to the river, just not right on grounds. But by far a wonderful campground. Kids love the petting zoo feeding time....and ice cream...and the great activities schedule. From our pop-up camper in 1997, to our 3 different travel trailers over the last 16 years to, planning this year in our new fifth-wheel, we LOVE Nittany Mountain KOA:)))

Room Tip: Cabins look great too:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank aallabaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Columbia
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
8.1 mi away
All Suites Inn Budget Host
All Suites Inn Budget Host
#5 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willamsport South/Nittany Mountain KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willamsport South/Nittany Mountain KOA

Property: Willamsport South/Nittany Mountain KOA
Address: 2751 Millers Bottom Rd, New Columbia, PA 17856-9467
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Columbia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in New Columbia
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenic country roads wind their way through the beautiful Susquehanna River Valley countryside. This KOA is tucked into the rolling hills of the valley, yet it's also convenient to the interstate. Local attractions include Knoebels Amusement Resort, Country Cupboard and Clyde Peeling's Reptiland. Wander through the area and discover farm markets, antique centers and local artisans. Visit during the Little League World Series in August or Bloomsburg Fair in Sept. Enjoy great campground events too. Crosscut saw and logrolling events add excitement during Sawmill Festivals. Live music, games and drive-in movies keep you entertained. There's always something to eat at the chicken barbecues, pig roasts and campfire cookouts. Enjoy a sweet treat with a generous scoop of hand-dipped ice cream or freshly made fudge. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing