We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not our first choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2005

Adequate room, clean but with poor lighting and dreadful water pressure. Noisy, noisy!!!!!!! We would stay here again IF we couldn't find another room in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clp06831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 146 of 146 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2005

Our room was clean, the bedding was average. The pool is too small for this size hotel. The pool was overcrowded. Alot of kids at the pool were unsupervised and the hotel staff was not concerned about their behavior. The breakfast area was too small and overcrowded, hardly anything was left at 8:30 a.m.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockclimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2005

Stayed here on our way home from NYC. Got in late (about 10 or so) and kids were screaming up and down the hall. I fell asleep anyway, until I was awakened by the fire alarm going off for about 10 seconds. Got back to sleep and it went off again. Thankfully that was it for the night, but my husband said the kids were up and screaming (teenagers) until about 1 AM local time. I mentioned this to the clerk in the morning and just got a blank look back.

Also was concerned about being charged twice, as my rate had been a Prepaid rate via Priority Club's web site and was supposed to have been charged before our actual stay there. I tried getting this idea across to the clerk when I got our bill and it was hopeless, so I decided to give up and deal with it through my credit card company if 2 charges did show up. I've done prepaid rates before and they DID, indeed, charge me before my stay and my stay had no charge. We shall see about this time.

The only good thing was the TV during breakfast was tuned to the Animal Planet channel. We got up and out as early as we could, given the lack of sleep the night before. We won't be back here.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10DogMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2005

The hotel is functional, but I found it to be noisy. I heard lots of noise all night from the hallways. The heating system was so noisy we turned it off altogether. The staff seemed competent and friendly, and the hotel is very clean. The continental breakfast is adequate, though I've had better at other Holiday Inn Expresses. Finding the road to the hotel seemed impossible when driving in from Lewisburg, and we went several miles out of our way just to turn around. If you come off of 80, you can find it easily.

Thank leftwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 16, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Columbia
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
167 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
165 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia

Address: 160 Commerce Park, New Columbia, PA 17856-9580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Columbia
Price Range: $115 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have exciting news! The Award Winning Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia has completed its comprehensive 1.5-million dollar renovation and recently joined as an "Official Hotel Partner" of Bucknell University Athletics’! Located in a quiet, rural setting, this superb hotel has re-established itself as the premier choice of corporate travelers. The updated lobby concept takes a new twist on the traditional feel, incorporating rich colors and that home-like feel. Our guestrooms feature a fresh, contemporary design, striking a delicate balance between comfort and efficiency. Additional room features include new flooring and wall coverings, comfortable furnishings, our Simply Smart Bedding, soothing lighting, and 32-inch High Definition LCD flat screen TV’s. Our redesigned accommodations are also ideal for family vacations and group getaways. Our Holiday Inn Express is the Place to Stay for Business Centrally located and convenient for business travelers to commute to many local businesses/attractions - Bucknell University - ConAgra - Oil States Energy - Marcellus Shale - Norfolk Southern Railways Relax and explore the Lewisburg/South Williamsport Area Guests enjoy a variety of things to see and do. From cultural activities to family-fun, our Holiday Inn Express puts you close to many entertaining attractions - Knoebels Amusement Resort - Reptiland - Little League World Series Stadium/Museum - Woodward Camp - Museums/Art Galleries - Antiques ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia Hotel New Columbia
Holiday Inn New Columbia
New Columbia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing