We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn, New Castle, PA”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in New Castle
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Comfort Inn, New Castle, PA”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I am writing this letter to commend the amenities and services of the entire staff at the Comfort Inn in New Castle, PA.

On entering and leaving the hotel there is always a friendly smile and greeting or a warm "see you later" from the entire desk staff which makes a stay at the Inn so pleasant. While waiting in the lobby for friends, I noticed that the desk staff extended the same courteous service to the guests who approached them with concerns and questions.

I would also like to underline the services of Mr. Robert Hall, Desk Manager. have stayed at the Inn many times over the years and he has always demonstrated a remarkable attentive and friendly attitude whenever any request is made.

The cleanliness and neatness of the rooms and the friendliness and attentive attitude of the breakfast staff, cleaning staff, and the engineering staff make this Comfort Inn a particularly pleasant "home away from home".

JCH

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUEENIE1114, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
On behalf of the staff of the Comfort Inn in New Castle, I would like thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Our dedicated staff has proven to be an asset to the Choice Brand Hotels by providing outstanding guest services. I am excited to share your response and commets with the staff members and we are looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    6
    7
    4
See reviews for
23
14
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Broomall, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

My stay at the Comfort Inn in New Castle, PA was GREAT!!! The rooms were clean, the staff was great and the free breakfast was fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in New Castle.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renee r, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for your review of the New Castle Comfort Inn. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to serve you again in the future. I am eager to share your comments with staff and our hotel family. I hope your confidence in Choice Brand Hotels continues. Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, MI
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Great motel. Expanded continental breakfast offered. Free internet. Staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nubear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraInn, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2011
Thank you so much for your positive review you sent to Trip Advisor. We always appreciate these comments and I will forward them to the entire staff. Hope we can be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2010

ok well my husband & i are back now a couple days later & are going to stay again..thursday night was great...the woman who helped us on monday morning (june 28th) gave us EVERYTHING & MORE we asked for....so thursday night was GREAT

Friday night...at 2pm my husband asked for housekeeping to come & clean the room while we went to dinner...we got back & the room was still the same other then we got clean towels that he also asked for....the woman who worked the afternoon shift never cleaned the room so when we got to hotel it was after midnight & the AWESOME night housekeeper had to do everything the other woman didnt...she was great & its the same 2 workers we had on sunday...they are GREAT people & do anything to help..we WILL be back :-)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LB08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick J, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for leaving this kind review. We love reading these.

Thanks,

Patrick Jordan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

I agree with the other reviews, that New Castle isn't a large city and there are basically 2 options for hotels. The room my fiancee and I were given was massive. Ample room for our 4 nights stay. We had a seating area with a love seat, despit not even having booked a suite. Our room faced the road, but noide was not an issue. The room had a microwave and refrigerator as well, which was great since there is a grocery store next door. The room as well as the rest of the hotel was clean. The breakfast was fresh and was well tended to. All in all I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judes04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraInn, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2010
Thank you for your kind words! It is so refreshing to hear good comments about our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the Comfort Inn in New Castle. We hope you’ll stay with us again in the future. Thanks again for compliments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, California
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2010

Needs to be updated, but everything was clean. New Castle is fairly small, so the choices were limited.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DenaK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraInn, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 9, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor! Your feedback is a valuable tool for us to continue improving our services. We hope that if and when your travels bring you back to the New Castle area you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2008

When there is only 2 hotels in town you are at their mercy.

Read before arriving that there was no elevator so I requested a first floor room because of an ankle injury and cannot do stairs. Discovered the first floor is actually a split design requiring a set a steps to get to the first floor. Devised a way of entering through the emergency exit to avoid the stairs.

I also hate smoke and every other room is smoking. Walking down the hall was like walking through a smoke chamber.

Weather was great but the windows don't open so you must run A/C to get any air and it was very moist.

Employees were very nice and accomidating.

Stay here if you must but if you hate smoke and cannot do stairs explain the situation when making your reservations.

If you love to smoke and don't mind stairs this is the place for you.

  • Liked — Location.
  • Disliked — Smoke. Stairs.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank run-run-run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick J, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. Your feedback is important to us, as we look for ways to improve the hotel. I hope you will give us a second chance.


Sincerely,

Patrick Jordan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Castle
11.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Beaver Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Caravan II Albergo
Caravan II Albergo
#5 of 6 in New Castle
28 reviews
14.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beaver Falls
11.9 mi away
Super 8 Beaver Falls
Super 8 Beaver Falls
#4 of 6 in Beaver Falls
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1740 New Butler Rd, New Castle, PA 16101-3198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Castle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in New Castle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Comfort Inn located in New Castle, PA is surrounded by beautiful scenery and conveniently located near multiple eating destinations. You are sure to find comfort and a home away from home when staying here. Start your day off right with our free hot breakfast, in room coffee makers, on-site fitness center and sauna. Each room is equipped with a microwave, flat screen TV offering HBO, refrigerator to store your left overs and an iron and ironing board to ensure you look crisp for your day at the office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel New Castle
Comfort Inn New Castle
New Castle Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing