We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Changed my mind,”
Review of 2 Tomato

2 Tomato
Ranked #14 of 88 Restaurants in New Castle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Castle, PA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Changed my mind,”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

I wrote a review before on this restaurant. but I have to change my mind. The food was not that great and the waitresses were very, very unkind. I made up my mind I will not eat there again. People who cannot work around other people should not be in this type of business.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MickMalizia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
306 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, nice atmosphere, good prices”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This non-chain Italian restaurant has it all. Nice decor, good food served hot and reasonable prices. The parking is ample and they have al fresco dining in season as well. The service is usually good, if not great. This is a big step up from Olive Garden.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A pleasant night out”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

The waitress was very helpful. Taught us how to add a little flavor to a beer. My boyfriend enjoyed. The shrimp bruschetta and wedding soup were wonderful but the entrees were disappointing. I was expecting so much more flavor in the sauce.
Smokers standing right outside the door a definite detraction for me.
I think we will go back

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, PA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“OK But not the best”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Its probably a 2 to 3 star restaurant. Food and sauce are OK, but there are better Italian Restaurants in the city, little pricey for the neighborhood.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MickMalizia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average food, very expensive”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The food was only average. It definitely wasn't bad, but it was definitely not worth the high cost. We have eaten there once or twice, and while we had high hopes for the food, considering the atmosphere and price, we were disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JanuaryCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2 Tomato also viewed

 

Been to 2 Tomato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing