We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in New Castle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great hotel. I have asthma and allergies. The staff worked with me and did not clean our room with any offending smelly cleaners. I had no breathing problems. This means a lot to me. The room and bathroom were clean. We received a welcoming note from the staff and a candy bar. We would stay there again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 538michelew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 422 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

Clean, polite, quiet, safe, restful, nice beds, nice breakfast and super friendly and positive upbeat employees. Stayed at hotel with our volleyball team for a tournament and it was a fantastic experience for everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Hope W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This had to have been the best hotel room we've ever had. It was so roomy and had everything we could of possibley needed in it. I was so very impressed. I will always stay at the Hampton from now on.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlehospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Melissa,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel on our Trip Advisor page! I am so glad your stay with us! Our rooms are extremely spacey, all offering a refrigerator and microwave and flat screen television for your convenience! I am absolutely thrilled that based on our facility, you will be choosing the Hampton brand from now on! I truly thank you for your business and look forward to your return trip to New Castle!

Sincerely,

Erin
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel, located near my family in PA, in order to attend a surprise birthday party. My daughter and husband enjoyed the pool, while I experienced the local shopping. The breakfast attendant was very nice and quite helpful, even remembering to ask the next day how our surprise party went. The desk staff went out of their way to personally bring us extra pillows and blankets for the pull out sofa, since it was very cold the night we arrived - at 3 am. The room was very clean, the staff courteous and friendly, helpful but not intrusive. A great two night stay for us.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Janell Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlehospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Janell,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel! I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in New Castle, we are always doing everything we can to make sure our guests feel comfortable and at home. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to New Castle!

Sincerely,

Erin
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Was woken at 2:30 AM in the middle of winter for a "Summer time Bug issue. The management staff and franchisee owner are too darn cheap to pay for bug remediation and also don't properly take care of handicap parking spaces

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Guy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlehospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

I apologize for the very unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. Our guests’ health and safety is very important to us and is always a focal point of our property operations. Be assured that we employ one of the best exterminating companies in the northwest PA region and we spare no expense when it comes to guest satisfaction. The abnormal winter conditions this year have startled humans and animals alike. We have seen rare and isolated stink bug occurrences within not only our property, but the rest of the northwestern PA region as well. This type of occurrence is very rare at our hotel and we are doing everything possible to keep them out. Anyone who is from the area knows that stink bugs or Halyomorpha halys are just a nuisance and are of no harm to human beings. I have had a meeting with my snow management company and reiterated that our handicapped-accessible parking spots are to be given first priority.
Our goal with property surveys is to strive for and maintain the best possible conditions and experience for our guests. I appreciate you taking the time to notify us of this occurrence and helping us reach our goal of excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

We arrived around 915 pm after 6 hour ride. The lobby was clean and the front desk clerk was lovely. Our room on the first floor across from the pool was gross!! It smelled so bad from smoke it was disgusting. The clerk was very kind and brought us a smoke machine thingy to clear out the smoke and we left to grab a bite to eat. Upon arrival to our room after dinner it smelled again but now of smoke and a chemicals gross. We apparently got the last room in the hotel so we will try to change it Tomrw. Just don't stay here!!

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank traveledout444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlehospitality, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

I cannot apologize enough for the issue you experienced at our hotel. I would love to make things right and send you a Be My Guest certificate via mail to your home address. A Be My Guest certificate entitles you to a free night's stay at any Hampton Inn in the country. I will be calling you to verify your address and get that mailed to you as soon as possible. I can assure you that this is an anomaly situation from our hotel and not typical of the service we pride ourselves on providing to our valued guests. As you mentioned, we were in fact sold out and were not able to accommodate you in another room or else we certainly would have. I am glad that you found the staff to be kind and helpful. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. I encourage you to call me the next time your travels bring you to the New Castle area and I will personally ensure that you have a pleasant, comfortable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Five families stayed recently overnight for a volleyball tournament. The hotel was excellent, the staff wonderful even providing directions to a restaurant and to our venue for the tournament. The breakfast was very good, the girls found a lot to chose from.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Castle
15.3 mi away
Best Western Grove City Inn
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in New Castle
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
533 reviews
12.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle

Address: 2608 W State St, New Castle, PA 16101-1009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Castle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in New Castle
Price Range: $91 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle hotel, is conveniently located in this charming small town only 50 minutes northwest of Pittsburgh. Whether you are traveling for business or for vacation, this is the perfect hotel for you. Enjoy the close proximity to New Castle business district & so many local attractions. Relax with clean and fresh Hampton bed, free hot breakfast, free high-speed internet access in every room, fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool, and outdoor patio area with loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle Hotel New Castle
Hampton Inn And Suites New Castle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing