We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for business.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in New Castle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Hotel was great. Internet was horribly slow though. Rooms were ample sized and very clean. Staff was friendly and responsive. Would not hesitate to return to this facility.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdrake138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 423 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2011

I think this was the best night's sleep I have ever had in a hotel, the beds and pillows were very comfortable. Rooms were a nice size, and I liked having a mini fridge and microwave to reheat restaurant leftovers. Best part was the included breakfasts each morning; more than just cereal and bagels, it included delicious hot foods such as omelettes, biscuits & gravy, and make-your-own waffles, plus fresh fruits and yogurt etc. Staff was very friendly. The only reason I did not rate as 5 starts was because after travelling all day with 4 overtired kids, we were really counting on the pool. The entire pool area was closed because they were trying to fix the hot tub. While apologetic, the staff kept telling us it would be done within the hour, and that stretched into much longer. They eventually opened the pool, even though the hot tub was still out of order. I thought they could have worked on the hot tub after the pool's closing time, or at least been honest about the amount of time it would be closed. Overall nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letsg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

This is a nearly new hampton inn. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Check in was efficient. They have a nice indoor pool and good continental breakfast. The lobby is well decorated and comfortable. The rooms were very clean with one exception. Someone left a half eaten sandwich in the mini fridge which housekeeping forgot to remove. Otherwise, all was pleasant. Impressed that divers are watched after each stay. Will be spending lots of time there over the next few months event planning. Nothing much to do in the area however.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blissfultraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

New hotel in a good location. Walmart, Ruby Tuesday,, McDonalds Kings restaurants are close by.movie theater and other restaurants are about a half mile away. Place very clean and staff is very friendly. Good complimentary breakfast. The only negative is that the pool had to much chlorine in it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickMalizia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

Our stay was only for the indoor pool and hot tub, and it was so much more. We live in New castle, but kids wanted to swim. As opposed to always driving further to other hotels with indoor pool we decided to try it out. Check in- quick and inviting. Pool/Hot tub/ fitness are- very nice. We had a picnic and fun around the pool. (Tony's lounge two miles right, down the street, awesome take-out, and specials with Hampton room key.). Room, very spacious, clean, and nice, We had suite, mic, fridge etc.. Two queens with pullout. Free Breakfast was very nice for family of six. Tasty! Check out done. Will take family back. Worth the little drive if stayinag and looking for Outlet Mall or Sharon/ Hermitage are. $145 suite on Saturday night, Nothing compares for miles around!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robsfins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

My sister and I stayed at this lovely Hampton Inn for the purpose of attending a family wedding/reunion at the end of October 2010. The ease of check-in, the warm greeting by Mr. Patel (G.M.), and the Front Desk Staff was most pleasant and appreciated. The Inn is new and is just beautiful. The decor is tasteful (a wee bit Zen-which I like). They offer a nice breakfast in the morning (Belgian Waffles, an egg dish, pastries, bagels, toast, English muffins, fruit, cereal, an array of juices, coffee, et cetera. The guest room is spacious and accommodating for two women traveling together. Could have used more hangers - I could have asked Housekeeping - so it is my fault! The lighting in the room could be brighter for applying make-up. Nice ironing board and iron in the room. Comfy bed. Excellent housekeeping. The Business Center is perfect for obtaining your boarding pass for the return flight home (no charge to use). We enjoyed talking with the hotel staff. All women - all very friendly and accommodating, especially Kim, a college student studying hotel management. The gal in the breakfast room was also a notable delight. Did not get her name, but she was overseeing breakfast nearly everyday we were there and even came out to say good-bye. The inn is across the street from a fairly new shopping mall that has a Ruby Tuesday, Bob Evans, & Kings for a tasty quick bite. New Castle & near-by Ellwood City are friendly little towns. If you are in the area - stay at the Hampton Inn in New Castle. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

The manager Mr. Patel was by far the most attentive host we have ever encountered in our travels. He went above and beyond what we expected. The room was ultra clean and very comfortable. All of the staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful and always on top of things. The only negative thing I could find was that our room door would not close without a hard push until it clicked twice to lock it. You can't go wrong by booking a room here!

Steve & Judy H.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller2329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Castle
15.3 mi away
Best Western Grove City Inn
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in New Castle
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
534 reviews
12.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle

Address: 2608 W State St, New Castle, PA 16101-1009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Castle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in New Castle
Price Range: $91 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle hotel, is conveniently located in this charming small town only 50 minutes northwest of Pittsburgh. Whether you are traveling for business or for vacation, this is the perfect hotel for you. Enjoy the close proximity to New Castle business district & so many local attractions. Relax with clean and fresh Hampton bed, free hot breakfast, free high-speed internet access in every room, fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool, and outdoor patio area with loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle Hotel New Castle
Hampton Inn And Suites New Castle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing