We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the money.”
Review of Super 8 New Castle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 New Castle
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in New Castle
Reviewed February 13, 2014

For the money: a very nice, a very clean and very friendly place. went out of their way to be helpful. Great shower, comfortable beds and quit room. what more could you ask for. Four Star pizza is in the next lot, very tasty. Giant Eagle across the street. Moraine State Park ( Lake Arthur ) is only about 15 miles up RT. 422.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jama S, General Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for the Great Review!! We are so please that we met your expections. Please do come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 165 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The hotel was clean. The staff was amazing. The breakfast was amazing. I will never forget this hotel. The hotel also had a supermarket across the street from them. Best Hotel Ever.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly do try our best to please all. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us here at the Super 8 of New Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Very efficient and attentive staff. Good location. Quiet. A good experience for us. We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARAB, General Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Thanks for the wonderful review . We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.me and my staff strives to make every guest have enjoyable stay with our super 8 new castle . we looking into see again , please call me at 724-658-8849 when you are coming back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We had a comfortable stay at the Super 8 and it was close to what we wanted to see. Room was small but clean and comfortable. We extended our stay at a different hotel because we found one nearby that was a little less expensive and closer to our area of interest. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mavis2k10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARAB, General Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

I want to thank you for staying with us ,we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us .Me and my staff does our best to provide the best possible service to our guest .we are appreciate your business and your feedback regarding our hotel.we hope that if your in new castle again,
You ll choose us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The room was very clean and well kept.
The house-keeping and service staff was very kind, polite and professional at all times.
The manager runs a very smooth operation and is engaged and available at any time.
I highly recommend this motel for a dependable and pleasant stay.
I look forward to staying here again on my next visit to New Castle.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAMES C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARAB, General Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Thank you for writing a review and sharing feedback from your experience at super 8 new castle ,pa. we re pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay . we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip you can call us at 724-658-8849. Thank you again for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

we got out of the car to a used condom in the parking lot. Walked in to the hotel and all you could smell was a mixture of cat urine and cigerette smoke. Had no choice but to tough it out as it was 9pm and had no where else to stay. There was mold on the windows and in the bathroom and a huge insect living in the corner. We got up early only to have no hot water to shower. Left the hotel in hopes to find another place to stay when we returned we asked if we could get out of the 2nd night only to be told no as the manager was not there yet. We left anyway. When we returned home we called the manager and explained the situation and asked for a refund for the 2nd night the manager was rude and hung up the phone. i would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 705John1476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARAB, General Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

I would like to apologize for the unsatisfying stay you had at the Super 8 New Castle. I believe that you said that our hotel was unclean and untidy but I think the real problem here is with the check out time as you said. When you called you had said that the complain you are making is towards the second night we charged you. You did not allow me to read you our policy before hanging up on me. You also threatened me by saying that you would leave a rude unjust comment when you are falsely posting information that is not right. The first night you had paid and the following day you failed to check out before eleven. The policy that needs to be followed is as is. The policy say that check out is at eleven and you left at two thirty and we have a big sign that says the policy. We also would like to help disprove what you had said about the "dirty" parking lots. We have a maintenance man who cleans all the debris so that there is no garbage around the property. We also would like to add the fact that we had an inspection on November 7th, 2013 from AAA and we had received an excellent score for our service. Again we apologize for this issue that cost you an unsatisfying stay here and we hope to see you as a future customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Staff was friendly, helpful, & knowledgeable. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. TV reception was good. We only have an antenna at our house, so we enjoy watching programs on cable. Close to grocery store, gas station, & dr's office.

Room Tip: Make reservations early - it fills up fast with company workers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwamja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

I would like to personly thank you for your nice review of our hotel. You are such a pleasure to have stay with us. We welcome you back anytime. Again thank you so much and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in New Castle
65 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle
4.3 mi away
Caravan II Albergo
Caravan II Albergo
#5 of 6 in New Castle
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Castle
14.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beaver Falls
13.4 mi away
Best Western Grove City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 New Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 New Castle

Address: 1699 New Butler Rd, 422 Business Road, New Castle, PA 16101-3046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Castle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in New Castle
Price Range: $70 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 New Castle 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 New Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight New Castle
New Castle Super 8
New Castle Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing