We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 New Castle
Nearby Hotels
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(New Castle)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravan II Albergo(New Castle)
$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Cancelon
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
42
42
33
26
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
42
33
26
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgiant eaglecheck in was quick and easystay there againmini fridge and microwavehave stayed here several timeswafflesgood nights sleeproom was cleanthe general managernice stayup to datemotelsuper8passwordconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 174 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, those girls at the front desk are a hoot. They sure go out of there way to make sure you have what ever you need. The hotel its self was very nice. It was clean and had a real good breakfast, Only problem with the breakfast was no girts but that is expected here in the north. Joking aside they do have a pretty good breakfast. Every thing is clean and the front desk lady keeps it stocked up good all morning so you dont run out. The rooms are just beautiful, There housekeepers must take pride in there work because the rooms are real clean. I was there visiting my boyfriend, he is there working and will be there for at least another 2 years, so I guess I will be back. Its good to know this place is there, they are nice and friendly, cant wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cowgirl75024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you come vist us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is one hotel I think is out doing the rest in there chain. I have stayed at many Super 8 motels and this one is the best by far. The ones I have stayed at before barlely had enough food at breakfast to fill up my filling in my tooth. This one was great, they had everything from cereal, toast, fruit all the way down to hot waffles. They had juice, tea, coffee and milk. I really thought it was great. The rooms are very nice and clean. They have nice big flat screen TV's in the rooms. Nice and quite. I really think its a great place. Like I said when it comes to staying at a Super 8, this one is the leader of the pack.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise, no one walking over you.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimj0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for you kind words about our hotel, We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Girl at desk at check out screwed up print out and they held more money than stay room very over priced dirty run down carpets stained curtains falling off breakfast terrible set up and dirty.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank cgable8009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARAB, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

First let me say we are so very sorry for your inconvenience. We strive to make all our customers happy and confortable. Our new girl charged you for an extra day on your card and we credited it back to you before you left our hotel. And our breakfast is what is required by Super 8 coporate.We serve fruit, waffles, 2 diff kinds of ceral, hot ceral, toast and we serve apple and orange juice alone with coffee and tea. And let me say again we are sorry if our hall carpets have mud on them, we have construction people staying here and they do carry in alot of mud, mostly in the evenings. So if this inconvenienced you in any way we are sorry, We hope you will see that we are doing our best to make you and our our costomers happy and we hope you will visit us again when in New Castle. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we will do our best to take care of the matter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I didnt end up staying although the front desk person was so nice the room was really dirty . the front desk girl even calle the manager to see they both tried to make it right but I ended uop not staying . They were really nice but the roomn was not cleaned thety looked in fridge which was dirty and hair tie on floor . Then we took down blanket and sheets were dirty . The two girls working that night were very nice about it and very apologetic . they set me up with another Super eight and I drove 18 miles to that one it was in butler it was dirty too so I ended up stayoing at teh confort inn down the road. Th

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank PAMELA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARAB, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

We are so sorry for your inconvenience. We gave you a room and you told us it was nice and clean, but you was allergic to something in the room, We are not sure if its the air fresher we use or maybe the new carpet. Because we did not want to make you sick we found you another room at another Super 8 near by and paid for your stay. It was the only room we had left that was a nonsmoking room. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you, And we hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews