We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great local park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peace Valley Park

Peace Valley Park
Attraction details
pa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great local park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

There's so much packed in to this great local park. Lovely lake surrounded by 6 mile paved path, several playgrounds, seasonal boat rental, trails through the woods, a nature center, birdwatching areas & picnic pavilions w/ grills. It's got it all

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank gypsyhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    37
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Place for Bird Watching”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is a nice park in the Bucks County system. The guided bird watching on Saturday is done with high standards of leadership. The bird blind is a quick way to get going with birding.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jimsoxz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Clean, quite, plenty of parking. The play ground needs to be replaced. The paddle boat rentals are nice and relatively cheap.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Missyrose2321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alburtis, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Love Peace Valley, have been going there for over 30 years!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

My family and I love Peace Valley Park and Nature Center. I have been going there since I was a little girl and now even though we live an hour or so away we still bring the kids here a few times a year. Sometimes they ride the scooteres around the lake, other times we hike the trails at the nature center.
It is a true Bucks County Gem!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tracey11474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Park - Wonderful Birding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you are a birder in the Philadelphia area it is a MUST to visit this park. An Important Bird Area, Peace Valley Park never disappoints! Today we saw a resident Pileated Woodpecker and numerous other species. The trails are well-marked, the habitats are varied and you can always count on a great day! We get here at least 1-2 times every month with weekly visits during migration.
If you are a runner, there is a 10k paved route around the lake that has some challenging hills as well as a lot of flat areas.
Several picnic areas, boat rentals and just plain beauty await visitors. It's a great park!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peace Valley Park also viewed

Doylestown, Bucks County
 
Quakertown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 

Been to Peace Valley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing