We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Charming”

Miguels Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #21 of 48 Restaurants in Nazareth
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Bethlehem
Level Contributor
257 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very Charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

After dinning last night at Miguel's we can't wait to return to try some of the other offerings on their menu. My wife and I had Calamari for starter's which were done perfectly and the marina sauce that accompanied it was very tasty. Our dinners included scallops with sherry & fontina cream sauce, with puff pastry. To say the least, that was to die for. Our other choice was one of the house specials. Scallops and shrimp with penne pasta. Another dish to rave about. Honestly we couldn't decide which one was better. We opted to sit in the bar area, a beautiful old wooden back bar which must be hundreds of years old. The only drawback and maybe it's not even worth mentioning was the dessert selection. There were only two choices the night we were there. This by all means was not an issue because the quality of the food, taste and presentation far out weighed the minimal selections of dessert. Can't wait to go back again !!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 860Vetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Too slow!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We moved into the area 2 years ago and have been wanting to try Miguel's. We went there tonight and were very disappointed in the service. They were so slow. Everything was very slow coming out. It was almost an hour and a half until we got appetizers and salads. This was a week night and they weren't that busy so don't know what the issue was. We received a half hearted apology from the presumed owner. He didn't identify himself. The food was good but not worth the wait. We won't be going back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PennState78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wish we knew about Miguel's sooner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise! We went to Miguel's tonight to listen to some live music (which was wonderful!). We started with the French onion soup- very tasty, not too salty. Next we had the scallop tapas. It was so DELICIOUS we debated ordering a second one (I wish we had!). Instead we moved on to the shrimp in olive oil with garlic and sea salt. Again, it was awesome. We decided to stick with the tapas instead of ordering a full meal, so we next ordered the mussels special. They were fresh and flavorful! These dishes we're enough to fill us up with just enough room for dessert. We decided in the tiramisu. Perfect size, perfect flavor. We were extremely delighted with out visit to Miguel's and we will definitely be back. Hopefully sooner rather than later!

Helpful?
1 Thank triplescoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Came back and was pleased!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Tried Miguel's when it first changed names from Stefanos (which I frequented 3-4x a year) and was not pleased with the food or service. Stayed away for a long time. May have just taken some time to get on their feet or just an off night. I was given a gift certificate and was very pleased with my most recent visit. Had the lobster ravioli and my daughter had penne vodka. Both excellent!!!! So glad we came back. The ambiance in the dining room is quiet and cozy. The bar (old, wooden, gorgeous) and lounge on the other side of the restaurant had loud instrumental music playing, but was at the perfect volume for the dining side. Depending on your party, you have a choice to make. Dining side for quiet, cozy, intimate setting or bar/lounge side for more upbeat, louder conversation. Equally nice, just a matter of choice!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another great dinner at Miguel's Belfast Inn!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

One of our favorite places, another great old Inn with lots of charm tucked away in a quiet setting. Hubby and I ate here Christmas Eve for dinner, we sat at the bar to admire their gorgeous late 1800's French, hand carved tiger oak back bar, one of the prettiest we've seen anywhere. Good crowd, pretty busy for Christmas Eve - the snow squall was beautiful through their big windows! They had a fun menu for Christmas Eve along with their regular food. The egg nog martini and Holiday Wallbanger drinks were awesome! The bartender, Vanessa, was friendly and fast, Miguel, the owner, swung through from the kitchen to say hello, nice man. We split the Oysters Rockefeller for the appetizer, clams with red sauce and linguini and the crabcake were our dinners. Fig pudding for dessert. All beyond delicious. Crabcakes were excellent quality crab, NO filler at all. They do yummy homemade bread with olive oil and roasted red pepper puree. We'll be back!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HPA66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miguels Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Miguels Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing