We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!”
Review of Mivajo's Pizza

Mivajo's Pizza
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Nazareth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

One of our favorite places to eat. Their cheesesteaks are delicious and big enough to share. We also love their veal parmesan. Their prices are reasonable and service is decent. You get a lot to eat so you won't go away hungry!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TinkTurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    27
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelburne, Vermont
Level Contributor
194 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A lot of good food at affordable prices”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stopped here after taking a tour of the Martin Guitar factory for lunch. You can actually walk there. We had some of the hot sandwiches (sausage and peppers, cheese steak). Be careful: even a small half size sandwich can be too much to eat!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Philly2VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“not the same”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

seems they changed the recipe for their sauce..just not the same...prices keep going up and patrons keeps falling off...used to be packed nightly and a good lunch crowd..now during the week, just not much going on..parking lot isnt even half full...no need for reservations, cause now there is always seating..the owner, joe, is a great guy..his wife, not so much..the waiters and waitresses have turned over twice, at least, in the past two years..not sure what the problem is, but if they dont get back to their old ways..the place will be closed...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EatteryAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Where the locals eat..”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

One of the busiest places in Nazareth, and also one of our favorites. If you just want pizza, this is it. If you want to celebrate, they can accommodate. Staff is always courteous and friendly. Food is excellent, and prices are reasonable. We've eaten here many times, always a pleasure. The parking lot is large, so easy to find a place to park. A great place for a fast or full satsifying meal!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WenDBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
118 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Lunch after our tour of Martin Guitar Factory”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

A friend recommended this place for lunch after we had a tour of the Martin Guitar Factory and we were so glad he did! Excellent food - friendly service. The "small" sandwich was bigger than most large sandwiches. The garlic knots were GREAT!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mysticaltravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mivajo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing